Day 1566 dad are you there

18 06 2017

Hi from beautiful Seattle Washington, Sometimes you need to get away. Life has weighed down on me the past 1.5 year half. So finally just picked a city and went. I could live in Seattle the high was 68 while here. Going back to 99 yikes.

This is my 12th year without my daddy and my 15th being a daddy.There are days it feels like he just left us and days I feel like hes been gone all my life. I remember so much more he taught me and thungs make so much more sense. Theres not a fathers day that goes by i wish i couldnt hug him pull back and look in his eyes and have him tell me hes proud of me. Since my relationship was strained so often i learned about being a daddy. It took me a while but because of that this day is full of so many emotions. My best responsibilty i learned  in life was getting a 2nd chance to  being a daddy to my 2 beautiful angels. Not one hour goes by where i dont think how to better their life and what can to to help them not go down my path. I know my kids love me and i hope when they grow old they consider me their hero.

The other opportunity from my dads relationship  is showing man and woman what being a dad can be no matter how far off the path you fell. 

I know so many that are afraid of messing up but put one foot in front of the other. You are a hero. Its not about a cape its about showing up. 

I love you daddies out there that put it all on the line knowing we have no ideas what were doing but loving our kids.

Happy fathers day and you matter.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

