Day 1291 Today is my 5 year sucicide anniversary 

27 08 2016

​At 7:10 am 5 years ago I sat on a hill in Aubrey Texas ready to finally take my life. Sucicide was my only way out. I had written a letter to my ex wife explained why I was doing what I was doing and saying I’m sorry. I had kissed my kids and over explained in my head  that this was best for everyone. 

I had done science work and realized if I hit the 18th pole going 57 miles hour on the Lewisville lake bridge the crash wouldn’t kill but I would drown in the Lake.

I sat there then  turned the car on put my foot on the gas and heard a voice, what about your kids. I looked around looking for who was talking to me and I realized I finally heard from God. I yelled out I’m doing this for my kids they don’t need this broken, loser of a father. I asked why are you showing up now I waited 36 years to hear from you and now you show up.

I turned the car around drove back home and when I got out I suddenly hit my knees and said God I have no idea what you’re doing but either you fix my life or I’ll take it.

As I sit here typing this I still remember  that day and the feelings I had which  I’ve realized over 5 years that so many struggle with hatred, unworthiness, lack of love, doubt, failure etc..

I’m living proof that God restores the most broken of souls, even though I still lost everything, I gained back everything the locust ate and more. 

I will tell you every time I see you that no matter what you have done you are loveable, you are worthy, you were never a mistake and there is so much good in you.  The world still needs you because you’re still here. 

There is never a day where I’m not thankful to be here. I have a purpose and if it’s only to provide hope I’m great with that.  I love you and I’m here for you even if you don’t know me because I know the feelings and I would do anything to stop those feelings.

I’m not sure why I was soared that but I’m going to make sure to pack as much into others as I can.

Here’s to another amazing 5 years and changing lives 1 person at a time.

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 08 2016
Alexis Rose

Im grateful to be honoring this anniversary of life with you!

27 08 2016
Day 1291 Today is my 5 year suicide anniversary – Divorce to Healing

[…] Source: Day 1291 Today is my 5 year sucicide anniversary  […]

30 08 2016
MeRaw

Glad you’re still here.
Take care.
x

2 09 2016
Day 1291 Today is my 5 year suicide anniversary – Divorce to Healing

[…] Source: Day 1291 Today is my 5 year sucicide anniversary  […]

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

