Day 1065 What I figured out about being a man

28 12 2015

I wish and hope you all had an amazing Christmas. It was the warmest Christmas I could remember, then Saturday we had tornadoes and flooding and this morning we had snow. Needless to say I love Texas but the weather has so many faces of multiple personality disorder.

I’m really sorry I haven’t blogged. I lost a little passion for it but also not sure I was heading with it either. I hope 2016 I get back into it and continue helping people through my words.

As we all reflect on 2015 and what it did and didn’t do and prepare to start 2016 I know what I learned. I was wrong a lot more than right. I grew a lot more than I gave myself credit for but mostly what I learned is that when I gave more of myself my life was better. We as men always are searching whats the answer to being a better man or being a man who the world would want. If you have a relationship with God you will understand that we have to give back. Our time, our skills, our money. My biggest struggles this year came when my focus came on myself. How much more money could I make, how  do I advance my career,  how do I get more for my kids. I spent the majority of my life living a life of me. Only when I realized the more I give back it comes back to me, but if my focus is only getting back I failed. I have spent a lot of time speaking through Rock Bottom, counseling people when they asked, spending one on one time with my kids, give quietly to someone in need. When I took breaks and yes I did either because I felt sorry for myself, or just got greedy and wanted to do for me because nobody was giving me what I thought I deserved. When I started only asking God for things and not thanking him I felt lost and an overall feeling of I was missing the point. Serving others will always humble us and minimize our own problems and cause our worry to lessen because we really see what problems are.

I don’t believe in resolutions. I do believe in having a few goals, with plans,  but if I want to succeed and reach my goals my focus has to be on God and is plans for me to serve.  As you prepare your resolutions or goals. If they are only about you by week three of January your plans will probably be dead please add in serving some way.  If you want what is best for others I promise it’s so much better than wanting for yourself. This year be about others and you will be blessed. I wish you the very best. Love ya

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

