Day 989 Happy 40th birthday to me

12 10 2015

Yesterday after all the anticipation of it being here I did it. I turned 40. Friday I went back to my high school homecoming and got to see a lot of people. Conversation was generic but good to see people you grew up with.  Saturday got to watch my little boy play flag football and the light switch went on so he started playing amazing. Saturday night I had an amazing birthday party with my closest friends and then Sunday I had a surprise birthday with my family. I’ve never had a surprise party. It was really cool. I ate too much cake but that’s what it’s there for.

Last week after 3 years of getting my life back in order I was approved for a house and the option ended. At the end of this month I will be a home owner again. My kids will have their own room and my dog her own yard. Its been a road I wouldn’t change but man its been curvy, filled with pot holes, excuses, tears, blood, but new experiences, overcoming obstacles, great new friends, belief in myself, a new outlook on life and a true relationship with Jesus. I got overwhelmed yesterday in church and cried those big tears that rolled down my cheeks. 4 short years ago I sat in my car and had said I was sorry to everyone and said I’m sorry I wouldn’t make it to 40 years. To believe that I was ready to take my life and now I wouldn’t know what to do without the life I had is truly a miracle.

I’ve experienced a hell of a lot of life in these 40 years. So great and some not so much. I’ve seen myself at my worst and now to see what God made me to be at my best. I have the best surrounding me. People who want whats best for not because it benefits them but because that truly care about who I am. I got a ton of happy birthday messages on FB and text yesterday but I got 2 that touched my heart. Paraphrasing: you deciding to not take your life helped me get my life back and thank you. The world is a better place with you in it. When I read things like that turning 40 wasn’t so bad.  I have no idea what life has in store but man I’m so glad im here to experience it.

Thank you for reading this blog! Allowing me to throw out some thoughts, feeling and opinions that most don’t have. Loving me and my heart, watching me grow as a man, and never allowing me to do nothing more than be my best.

 

Actions

Information

4 responses

12 10 2015
Karen

Happy belated birthday! And congrats on the upcoming new home!

12 10 2015
MeRaw

Wishing you a very happy birthday!

12 10 2015
divorceat25

Happy belated birthday! Also, I’m happy I’m not the only person crying in Church 🙂

13 10 2015
agenda19892010

Happy B.Day to you my friend by Rinaldo from Venice Italy ☺

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

