Day 982 This just needs to be easy

5 10 2015

Had an amazing time yesterday at the State fair of Texas. Its rides, games, car show, animals and so much fried food you become a can of grease. I highly recommend you go and try a bit of it all. Its proof that we as a human race can still be creative and bloated.  I think the fried Frito pie was my favorite and the friend Oreo for desert. Well here’s to another year off of my life.

If you listen to people and conversations a lot they really aren’t they different especially when it comes to being easy. Why can’t this just be easy, why do I have to learn the hard way. If it was just easy I wouldn’t do it again. Heres a good piece of advice. Whatever in your life is easy, leaves easy and we never learn from it being easy. Go ahead I’m waiting. Please tell me what in your life that you learned from that was easy. Or tell me when something came so easy also how easy it left you. We learn through our pain and perseverance. If I could just win the lottery. Those that win 88% of them are bankrupt in 5 years. You have to have some money and lose it so you learn to appreciate it. You have to never have had any money so when you get it maybe you learn to keep it. I didn’t learn how to become a good parent because I was one. I learned from being a horrible parent, it was hard and then I learned.

When we beat someone in whatever sport and it was easy I didn’t learn anything except how to be fat and sassy. It was when the rug was pulled out from me, or I made a mistake, or we took another team to light and we got beat. It’s in the midst or pain, blood, and tears that we learn that life is hard but we learn to overcome. When we learn that life is never going to hand us something and if it does run because that’s a poison dart.

I got asked Thursday night how did you get close to God. Honestly I took credit for all the good and blamed God for all the bad. I essentially gave God my middle finger. When it was easy was because I worked for it and I deserved it. When things were hard I blamed God. Since he always knows best he knew that I was too stubborn to have something easy given to me and I would screw it up. So he let me have my free will until it got so hard I had no choice but to learn the hard way.

Easy come, easy go! I’ve learned through the pain and sad to stay I still do but I’m getting a little wiser. I think age and my heart, mind and body remember the pain. Don’t ask for it to be easy, ask God to teach you the lesson necessary so you don’t repeat or that’s exactly what we will do.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

