Day 956 You have 48 hours

8 09 2015

Having my babies back is always so much fun. Now they are getting older its harder especially with a teenager daughter who is just a tad hormonal.  Do you every stop and listen to your kids and realize how smart they are. I feel dumb sometimes because I know at their age if I was reading Dr Seuss books fluently I thought I was a champion. My kids not only have book smarts but Im definitely  teaching them common sense. When I hear them apply the common sense I don’t worry because they get it. Stop and listen to your kids they are really smart and a lot of that comes from your’re great parent. Give yourself some credit.

About 8 years ago I was sitting at a networking meeting and the speaker A great man named Bryan Dodge said if you don’t hear anything else here this: You have 48 hours to do whatever it is that you want to do or you wont do it. He started naming off a list of things, calling someone who has been on your mind, sending an email, mailing a letter, buying a certain book, telling someone your feelings, etc.. I used to be a giant a-hole and someone would say you can’t do that so I would spend a lot of time trying to prove someone wrong just so I could be right. Not because it mattered. So for two weeks I proved him wrong. I wrote down what I was going to do and did. BTW that is a great way to get a to do list done. So then I started slacking writing my list and after 48 hours I forgot not only my list but what was supposed to be on there. Or you tell your kids Im going to take you here or there. You forget to buy tickets then you have egg on your face with your kids. Or Im going to go see XYZ or Im going to call them. You don’t and then there not here anymore. Today it was brought to me again by a friend through text. You only got 48 hours Tyler what are you waiting on.

I challenge you to test it. See what you don’t do or you do when you make it a priority to get it done in 48 hours.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

