Day 867 My comfort zone stinks

11 06 2015

I get asked a lot what does the Day whatever in topic of your blog mean. Its how many days ago that I put the stake in the ground and said my life changes now. I took a 29 hour round trip to Virginia by car and it was then when you spend that much time by yourself that you either decide I can live the way I was or you change it. Its been one heck of ride so far and only God knows where its going So here’s to-day 867.

Everybody knows what a comfort zone is: Going to the same restaurant, ordering the same food, setting in the same place at church, taking the same road at church, when you go to get together always acting the same, sitting by the same people. I stopped that comfort zone stuff a while back. I’m not talking about that stuff. I’m talking about those life alternating comfort zones we stick in.

I’m talking about jobs, relationships, how we parent, how we choose to believe in faith, or not believe, and how we see ourselves. I’m getting better making my relationships with the people I love better but striking out and making more not so much. I would tell you I’m faithful but most days I still believe the same old way. I get stuck because if I stick with what I know nothing will hurt worse.

We all know that faith is not seeing but believing. I can preach it really well I just don’t follow it all the time, okay most time. I want to believe it so much but my dumb mind trash is right there telling me don’t worry your good where you’re at. 1 month ago the job I had that I wanted to quit for a year came to end. I was worried because now what and I was mad that I didn’t make the change before then. The comfort of knowing everyday what I was doing and where I was going was great, but it was also sapping the life out of me. So my buddy Jim and I talked put a plan together and 1 month from then God has opened doors and I mean opened them so wide that even the most stubborn person (me) would miss them. God just wants me to trust him. I mean my Lord I’ve gone to trying to take my life to breathing life into others just by believing that God is bigger than me. If he can do that why won’t I let him with all parts of my life. Well I still at times have little god complex because I know better. (insert a big laugh here). Im sure God slaps his forward and says really. Are you serious were doing this again and I just look up and give a cheesy smile.

The comfort zone that I haven’t got out of is relationships. Let me be honest the loneliness I feel at times is so overwhelming I feel I can’t breathe. I have put out the crappiest effort in finding someone. It’s not that I can’t, I could right now. I sit in my comfort zone that this wall I built up isn’t so bad and whoever she is will just knock it over. Well if I keep adding bricks a woman will get tired. I essentially have given up. Everyone tells me the right one will appear she may appear but if I don’t speak to her she’s going to keep walking and probably fast. Tuesday in counseling I walked out content finally. Why? I was told “just say yes” that encompasses so much in my life on so many levels but in this case it was about saying yes to a relationship. I’m not sure why the light bulb came on so strong but it did. Saying yes means that if I want my life to change that I will get out of my comfort zone and when I do life only gets better. Besides a relationship my life is pretty good, but a relationship , a true loving sacrifice by both people puts a nice bow on it.

I know this blog reaches many about your comfort zone. I know two people reading it now probably telling me to shut up Tyler I know I know.  Saying yes maybe scary but truthfully what do you have to lose. God will carry you if you allow it. Say yes and tell your comfort zone to take a hike.

Actions

Information

One response

11 06 2015
Stephanie

Love this one, Tyler!

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

