Day 722 You dont need permission to get out

18 01 2015

It was one of those weekends I was down. We accomplished a lot but I felt I should be hearing something and I missing it. I do know this when I’m  giving I feel complete. Today my kids, nephew and the Rock Bottom Outreach crew gave away 130 sleeping bags to the homeless in 12 minutes. Watching people with so little be so happy over a sleeping bag makes me be grateful but also just thankful that those I love are making a difference. Watching my kids help a total stranger and that stranger giving them a hug is what life is about.

I’m not writing this to anyone in particular. If you think I’m talking about you then we need to talk. I’ve been in two situations in the past week  and here is what I do know. In our lives we are responsible for everyone, everything and place in our lives. That is good and bad. I believe no matter how smart or not you are, how much common sense you have or don’t have we all have that feeling. This person, situation, or place is bad or is great for me. We all have that gut feeling sometimes we follow it and sometimes we don’t. Based on our insecurity, fear, want, loneliness we make a decision. If we listen to our gut 99% of the time it works out but when we let the things mentioned above overrun our gut we wind up in our little or big hell. We want to blame someone and that someone is never us. It’s always the other person, place or things problem we couldn’t possibly been wrong. Just know this and this is one of the biggest truths we all have to learn. WE ARE THE ONLY PERSON RESPONSIBLE FOR US! No matter what has happened only us. My dad said this to me all time. The answer to all your problems is when you point the finger , turn it around and point it at yourself and all the answers appear. Okay Tyler stop rambling and get to the point!

You need nobody’s permission who you let in and out of your life. If you’re looking at someone to say: Hey you should really let that person, place or thing in our out Then your already failing. Whoever you let in or out is your business. doesn’t matter who “talked you into it” because you’re the decision maker in your life. Start taking charge and be responsible for the permission given in your life. We all want people to like our decisions but guess what, no matter how good or bad or choices are some jackass is going to beat you down about it. I know 2 people right now that if Jesus was sitting in my living room they would be bitching about: he thinks he knows everything, he’s going to let you down etc… He thinks he walks on water. blah blah. Just remember tonight when you lay down you made the decision, you made some good ones and some bad ones. I just want to offer you a book of permission slips to write to yourself so you know you have all the power now.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

