Day 706 I got my watch back

2 01 2015

Happy New Year. I would write about resolutions and other New Years crap but you already know what to do. Here’s a big tip. You never have to diet if you’re not putting bad food in you. TaDa I saved you a lot of time.

This may seem like a dumb blog to a lot of you but I got my watch back. We had two Weddings. On JP wedding and then the big one $$$ in July 2000. We bought each other some very nice gifts for a wedding. I got a Tag Hauer watch see below:

tag

 

I’m sure you like okay and so what. I wore the watch and loved it for 12 years. In 2012 I broke a link in it and I sat it aside. Why did I do that because it came from her my Ex. I wanted nothing to do with it because it came from her. I had rid myself of almost everything that she and I shared together, had or was given to me. In a night of drunken and I mean drunken stupidity I burned poems, songs, pictures anything I could have that belonged to “US”I was like I’ll show you. I wish who I was trying to show because I burned a lot of things that were special and I created.  The watch I missed wearing but I put it in my box of life and honestly I forgot about it. After thanksgiving I was looking for a picture to show my daughter and I’ll be damned there was ” The Watch”. I picked it up and saw the broken link and said I guess its time. I took it to my jeweler and had it repaired.  Time for what? Time to continue the forgiveness process. I picked up my watch this past Tuesday and I swear it was like a Hollywood moment where I had flashbacks of the past 16 years when I slid it on my wrist.  I smiled as I latched it back on my wrist. I m sure I had the weirdest smile on my face. For the first time since I had owned that watch i was appreciative of it and the memories (all the memories) that came with it. The anger and hate were gone and I was more appreciative of my relationship with my ex and what the watch meant when it was given.

If you’ve never been married on been in a long-term relationship you wont get what I felt. Honestly you need to feel “the Watch” so you can understand. Life is about rising from the ashes, making bad memories good  and seeing things the way they should be. Showing appreciation for things you never thought you could. Divorce is a one painful event. I can honestly say the last two years I have grown more than I ever thought I could or wanted. The watch was a reminder and one place I never thought I would find a sense of peace. You maybe thinking I will never be where you’re at . I hate him or her and what they did. Forgiveness is the most amazing gift you can give yourself. Not because you have to but because life is worth it. When you see me and my watch on my arm just smile and know it’s a sign of forgiveness and I needed that.

Actions

Information

One response

2 01 2015
Stephanie

I really hope to be in the place you are in someday. Your post are always so inspirational. I have forgiven myself and my EX for everything that happened but seeing signs of the happy times are so painful, sometimes I can barely take it. This is still new though we are in the process of the divorce, and at this very moment I feel the calmness before the storm. This has hurt me so much, to the point where I am uprooting my life to go to another state to get away from our decade of memories and the life we shared together.

Anyway God bless and thank you again for your inspirational post, it helps me in more ways than you know and I know I must not be the only one. Goodnight

-Stephanie

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

