Day 703 I finally have fallen in love again

30 12 2014

For all of those new Years Resolutions people here is a fresh idea. Go back to what you wanted to do last year, figure out why you didn’t accomplish those. You will never have solutions to your resolutions until you figure out why you didn’t accomplish what you wanted to from the year before. When you figure it our reevaluate. Don’t try to move forward when you haven’t moved from last year. just an idea!

Yes I have finally fallen in love again. Its been a few years coming and its so much better than before. No I haven’t fallen in love with a new woman but my children again. I know some of you thought really I had no idea you had a woman I don’t, I’m not sure if I will master that but I sure have with my kids.

My kids are growing up and they aren’t as dependent on me in different ways than when they younger. My daughter is in 7th grade my son started Kindergarten this year. They are both so smart and witty.I can carry on conversations with them about so many different things. They even make me raise my eyebrows with how smart they are and what they know.When you don’t have you kids 7 days at time one you appreciate your time with them so much more when you have them, but you also see how much they grow up in  7 days. If you your married or have your kids all the time it’s just life but you don’t see the subtle changes than when they’re not there.  When they were here for the week of Christmas we talked a lot about God, being grateful and giving back. I think I stink at teaching about those things but even my 6 year gave me examples of how I was teaching  them through my words and bringing them to Rock Bottom events.  When I dropped them back off with their mom Christmas eve I hugged them like I wouldn’t see them again I’m sure they wondered what was up. That night I spent with myself just appreciating  how far I had come as a parent. June 2012 I moved out of my house and my first thought is I can’t be a single daddy. I m going to fail so miserably. I’m going to damaged them more than I already have. Christmas eve 2014 I fell in love with them all over again. I didn’t know it was possible to love two human beings as much as I do my children. No matter what I put them through they love me, I feel it, I see it, and they reflect that.

No matter what you have done wrong as a parent kids are forgiving: spend time with your kids, tell them how amazing they are, build them up, set examples for them, and fall in love with them all over again. BTW  if you don’t believe in God and miracles Im  living proof that God can take a big pile of nothing (not true but my thoughts at one time) and transform you into changing lives mostly importantly your children’s.

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 12 2014
waitingforprincecharming

This type of falling in love must be beautiful, I’m happy for you.

30 12 2014
Dave

Children are such a blessing. Whenever mine are not home I struggle terribly with insomnia. I can’t imagine what it must be like for you.

You’ll never find a better recipient for love than your kids, and they are wonderfully able to return love to you.

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

