Day 698 Merry Christmas and My Merry Go round

26 12 2014

Merry Christmas to all my friends,family and blog buddies. My kids got more stuff than I know what to do with. I got a great idea yesterday to join my kids Santa picture. They thought it was the funniest thing ever. When people asked me how I changed  or why this picture sums it up for me.I love my kids so much. I’m very lucky for another opportunity to be their father.

Wood christmas

My merry go around. Yesterday around 4 30 I dropped my kids with their mom. I went to a Christmas party and then came home and cooked had a few drinks and thought a lot. I know many parents didn’t get to see their kids at all for Christmas or just got a few hours. it makes my heart so sad. I was really sad that my kids didn’t get to wake up with me Christmas morning. You have limited years with Santa and when the magic stays in their eyes. I shed some tears this morning but I remembered this and prayed when I got up. Its my reminder to stay close to God  and remember the man I was  and will never be again. I got to get them today around 11:30. My world was complete but still doesn’t mean it doesn’t hurt like hell.

For the parents  that missed their kids. i sorry. I’m never sure why the other parent is such a butt-hole and keeps the kids from the other parent. It hurts you but the kids suffer the most. I have friends this is their first year without their kids. I had no words except I love you. Here is the only advice I can give on this day or any other. Dont’ bash the other parent, no matter how right you are, Take this time to reflect and continue to get healthy with yourself, No better time to learn to pray than when your by yourself Christmas morning.

Those that don’t have to deal with this. God bless you, but don’t get high and mighty. Sometimes the rug gets pulled out from you. Work on your marriage, make divorce the last option. If two people are willing anything can be fixed. If you don’t make your spouse and kids a priority don’t worry they will become someone elses priority. Start now. It starts with I’m sorry and a consistent burning desire to never be the person you were before.In my opinion the worst part of divorce is missing out on the big life events like Christmas because your kids are with the other parent.

Finally those of us that woke up without someone to love on Christmas day. There right there under your nose. When your ready mentally it will happen. Things don’t happen in our time and if you try to make them that way this time next year you will be single again. Be patient and faithful.  I love you and to all a goodnight.

Actions

Information

One response

28 12 2014
Equipping The Saints

Thank you for your post; it is very true to the life situations of many. I am proud of you for being such a good father. May our Lord and Savior, Jesus, richly bless you.

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

