Day 672 Why the holidays are so hard

30 11 2014

I’m part of one amazing organization. Rock Bottom Outreach does so much for each one of us but we give back to our community is amazing. We did a Coat drive for children  called Coats for Kids and the goal was 2000 coats. We got 2190 what an effort and I’m so thankful to be a part of the selfless group of people.

The holidays one of the best times of year. There are so many good things that happen this time of year. Concentration on Jesus, Friends, family, giving, the weather, people, special moments that don’t just happen throughout the year. The holidays are geared to happiness, relationships and everything good in the world. While that is so true and I’m glad it is let’s get real. The is the toughest part of the year for many people. December and July are the two highest rates of suicide. If your single or married it doesn’t matter. If this doesn’t pertain to you then stop reading but this is real. This time of year brings back traditions, nostalgia, lots of hurt, pain, death. If were missing, a parent, or so glad that there gone, somebody we loved died, relationships that ended, you’re in a horrible marriage and you can’t fake your way through it, Your kids are grown and gone, you can’t go home, money is short, people are sick, your sick, it’s the end of another year and nothing has changed in your life, you hate Santa. If you single your might have lost custody of your children, you don’t have children yet and you want them so bad, this time of year brings back memories good and bad of failed relationships, everything is geared for family and love. People hate to be alone during this time of year more than any. You can be alone in a relationship as well. Movies stir more emotions than normal.  I know for me tonight I decorated my place by myself. I would loved to have my kids with me but it will be ready when they get here. I would love to walk the stores/mall hand in hand with someone laugh at all the idiots and smiling just sharing and making memories. It reminds so much of my dad and how much he loved us coming home. My mom making miracles happening with nothing because of what life had dealt us. This year my kids wake up Christmas morning with their mom and I’m sorry its just not the same without them here.

So why share all of this. People isolate this time of year. Please reach out to them. There are so many good things about this time of year that we forget because we feel sorry for ourselves. This is the season of love for a reason. Insist on people coming with you,, keep checking on people if yo get that gut feeling. Most people are very private and would never tell you what their feeling and thinking. I promise it’s a tough time of year lets share our blessings and then they get passed on.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

