Day 657 Footprints washed from my mind

14 11 2014

Another week with my babies is done. It’s a tough thing to drop them off but man do I love my every minute with them. They are so full of life and they teach me so much. They still have a lot of innocence which I lost many years ago and with the that I learn from them. Just like my daughter said this morning  we may not get breakfast here again so we should appreciate it right daddy? Absolutely!

If you have never been to the beach I think everyone should go just to walk the shoreline with bare feet. It’s an amazing feeling but one of the few times we get to see our footprint. I think I spend about a minute looking behind me noticing my footprint and then watching it get washed away. As I walk the shoreline I continue to make footprints though but no matter what they get washed away every time. If I look back they are gone but still in my mind and if I look forward I see the new ones I’m making by putting one foot in front of the other. Last night I did the second part of my radio show and I thought about all the footprints I had made in my past. I have a hard time remembering the good ones but they bad ones stick. I almost cried twice during the show just thing about those moments. People think they know because of my blog and sure you get about 15% of me.What you don’t know is the emotion that came with those moments. The emotions are what shaped me and dammit they hurt. I left a lot of footprints that maybe only 2 people know them all and that’s probably safe for most but with that when the show ended last night I was truly happy. I’m leaving some really cool footprints now and some people have told me the things I say and do don’t leave them. I thought they all get washed away but I learning otherwise. I’m so thankful that life is able to be re-created and it was done through the bad things that I’m learning to be thankful for. I know this my daughter put her head on my shoulder last night driving home from the show and said dad I’m really proud of you, you’re doing good things. The footprints I left before would have never got my daughter to say that. When you walk the beach next time and you see your footprints wash away remember that it’s not what you see in your past that matters but what you left people to see tomorrow.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

