Day 595 Best $50 I ever spent

12 09 2014

I get the best little kids in the world back today. This weekend we have my daughters first 7th grade dance, my son’s first flag football game and then Sunday we are having his Chuck E Cheese birthday party. I used to hate the place but now my kids are getting older I appreciate it more because very soon he wont want to go there and he wont be little anymore. So if you pray, pray for me that place is an adult ADD/ADHD Hell.

I know you’re not supposed to tell people when you do nice things, but I’m sharing this. This morning I’m at the greatest Gas station ever Quik Trip getting gas for myself and I’m always looking for ways to help but  be silent about it. A lady in a red truck pulls up and sometimes you can just tell by the expression and look that there is some hell going on in their life.  I waved which I usually do and she put the gas in the tank and it didn’t go 20 seconds she clicked it off put the gas up and went inside. I peeked around and she had 1.20 in gas in her tank. Gas is 3.35 a gallon means she didn’t get .5 a gallon. So I put the gas back in her car swiped my card and let it start filling up.  In a bit she came back with a can of diet coke and she yelled  hey what are you doing? I said wherever your going your not going to get there on a $1.20. She started baling I mean big tears where you can’t breathe. She jump hugged me and squeezed me so hard. She pulled back and looked me up and down. Then she actually did this: grabbed my goatee and pulled on it like was it real. She said are you an angel. I lol and said far from it sweetie but I was just pulled to do this for you.  I have been there when I needed something or anybody to do something for me. The gas clicked off and I topped it off at $50.00 and stepped back. I gave her hug and I said now you can go wherever you need to. Just when things get better help someone else. She again started crying and told me that she had to get to Tyler to see her son play football and she had never watched him because well she had taken some wrong steps in life and missed out on his life. I asked her how on $1.20 did you plan to get there. She said I prayed to God that he would get me there because I had already missed too much and I couldn’t let him down again. He had gotten me this far so why couldn’t he take me there.

Im half girl so I started crying and told her that this means more to me than it did to her and thank you.  She gave me a kiss on my cheek and said I don’t know who you are but you change lives I feel it. I gave her a $20 and told her to eat and wish her son good luck from Tyler.  All people need is hope and because I didn’t judge and I TRY to live my life for others maybe just maybe that mother son relationship will change.  God didn’t ask me to fix things just stop doing for me and give to others. $50 dollars could change a life and I know today it did for me.

Actions

Information

4 responses

12 09 2014
triciamoore78

You are a rare jewel. Thank you for doing what you are called to do. Love this!

12 09 2014
Lucusrn

Thank you for sharing;). It’s a great reminder that we represent Christ EVERYWHERE we go!

12 09 2014
travelingmind2anywhere

Sharing does not mean bragging, you are just humble enough to be amazed of what you just did and people appreciated it. 🙂

12 09 2014
tywood12

Reblogged this on My New Life.

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

