Day 555 The Placebo effect

7 08 2014

I bought school supplies for my kids today. Good Lord that was expensive no I mean really expensive. I need your help please. I was selected as one of the 6 finalist  for A Free Jet Pack Trip in California by Leslie Carter and Bucketlistpublications.com but I need your vote please.

go here: //http://www.bucketlistpublications.com/portfolio-view/jpa-tyler-wood/

I heard a message about The Placebo effect on Monday. What is it? The placebo effect refers to the phenomenon in which some people experience some type of benefit after the administration of a placebo. A placebo is a substance with no known medical effects, such as sterile water, saline solution or a sugar pill. In short, a placebo is a fake treatment that in some cases can produce a very real response. The expectations of the patient play an important role in the placebo effect; the more a person expects the treatment to work, the more likely they are to exhibit a placebo response. What this means to me is that you are what you believe. If you think you are not good enough, your ugly, you don’t deserve it, you’re not worth it then guess what? You are what you think. If you don’t think the placebo effect works think about when someone gives you a compliment and how much better you feel for a short time. The problem become that  you don’t plant or use your placebo. Someone else cannot be your placebo effect. They can enhance it but not be it.

If you know me I’m the hardest critic in the world on me. Some of my thoughts: your ugly, your to big, you’re not funny, you’ll never be good enough, nobody will ever want to understand you, your not a good daddy, your average,. It hurts seeing those things typed out but its true. I try to be real but it still hurts. If I always thought things then my life would never change. So I;m really working everyday to compliment me, tell me Im good and see if the Placebo Effect work. It’s amazing how much more positive I am when I feel good about me. Here is what you have to do: You have to do it everyday and when the crap thoughts creep on you say a prayer to God and do the following:Change your mind, Don’t label yourself, Stop blaming others (you are in charge of you and everything you do and say), Guard your heart, and put on the Armour of God because when the devil has you a, your  screwed if you don’t turn to God.

This will be the hardest thing you do but I promise you it works! You are worth it so do it. Love ya

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

