Day 532 Random Sex… Why

14 07 2014

Another busy weekend of volunteering. I love giving back and I know not only do I want to do it but I  need to. Getting a different perspective is so important. I got to fix sinks, paint, cook and serve chicken at this homeless shelter in downtown Fort Worth called Beautiful Feet ministries. People having so little but so thankful.. Here I am with so much but not nearly as thankful as I should.

Chicken Serve serve

Please know that I’m not telling anyone what to do or judging just some advice from learning the hard way and what I hear when I talk to people. I love sex probably more than most and my past proves that. I wanted to change so much after my divorce and I was counseled and warned what sex can do to a new relationship.  And since my divorce I have had sex to fulfill a need. Im sorry I did it not being a jerk but the feelings that came with came from a place and I didn’t know how to deal with it.

Let me tell you what the world says. You need your need fulfilled, you have to know if your compatible sexually, if you’re not compatible then your relationship will end. Your going to feel much better after it happens. If they don’t like you after sex then that’s good you didn’t need them.

Let me be honest based on my experience, counseling and what my single guy and girl friends are saying. If one of you is crazy or both you can’t find that out if your physically tied together. Thats science not opinion. If you can wait it out you’ll find out if you really like them and not just the sex.  We all know sex dies down after a while and you better like them otherwise your done. Three friends from Friday and Saturday said. Everything was fine and they had sex and now their relationship is over. All relationships were at least 8 weeks old. Once sex happened it . Why because it feels random we don’t trust that person yet and we DON’T KNOW THEM. we start putting them into a certain bucket and its easier to empty the bucket and move on. Sex is so emotional and it can be great but it can hurt too and can stir up a lot of emotions we didn’t know we would have or thought we were done with.

I know this isn’t popular or something many will agree with, but prove me wrong. I actually had a girl call me gay because I turned her down. I’m glad I did because I got tot see her crazy. It’s not that I didn’t want to I was trying to show respect. She had never been turned down she said guys always say yes. I told her I’m trying to be different and Im sorry every guy did that. I asked her did you feel like every one of those guys liked you or used you. She said used and I said well at least you won’t feel that way about me.

Nothing can bring you together or tear you apart like sex. If you really like that person wait and why not. What if saving until you know your going to be together winds up being the best thing ever.  Im not saying I can do it but Im trying my hardest. When you’re a man if you can protect your lady from yourself and show her that you care more for her than her body I promise your relationship will be stronger and better for it.  Im waiting on the messages about you’re an idiot so come on and let me have it. I have big shoulders.

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 07 2014
triciamoore78

I think waiting is the hardest most difficult thing to do in a new relationship. Especially if you have had a taste of sex and know how great it can be. It can also be the biggest blessing to wait, so wait it out! You deserve the very best, not just any random girl that puts out! Thanks for sharing your heart.

15 07 2014
Amanda

I waited 3 years after my divorce…
I don’t think you’re an idiot at all. I’d rather have the relationship.

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

