Day 527 What is inner strength

9 07 2014

Never a dull moment in my life anymore. With my kids this week we are always on the go especially since its summer but the weeks off are even busier. Lots of positive changes on the way as well. My career was the last part of me that I worked on. I know I’m not defined by money or what I do so I put it on the back-burner. Its time and things are starting to fall in place. I hope I will listen to God and be patient.

Inner strength: Definition the quality or state of being strong; bodily, mentally, or muscular power; vigor. I was asked yesterday  what I thought. inner strength meant to me. I will start off saying that we all have it and are born with it. Sure it can be learned like anything but it’s there you just have to be able to train it. That is mostly done through trails and tribulations. You don’t have to dig down when life is going great. Gandi said- Strength does not come from winning. Struggles develop your strength. You go through struggles and decide not to surrender that is strength.  I more than anything its the NOT SURRENDER that is inner strength.We all get down, we may have a week, month or months but when we don’t surrender we are developing that strength. I would say  that many of the people in my life have developed so much inner strength it s impossible to find anymore but we all know better. I know 6 people who lost the inner strength battle and took their life. They are no less of people they just surrendered and sometimes that may feel the best thing to do. It’s not or will it ever be. If you surrender yourself with the right people they will never let you go down that road. Isolation is a killer in so many ways.Doing the “thing” that feels so hard to do is what you have to overcome to find your inner strength. You may not want to but you must.  When my friend asked me what it meant to me this is what I told her. 1. When my marriage was crumbling having the strength to step up and forgive and put my pride down to save my family. If I would have surrendered without a good fight how could I look my kids in the eyes. I damn sure had more moments of screw this but I did it. I’m so much better for it. 2. I forgave my dad,I was never going to I felt I had paid my dues but until the moment I knelt at his grave did I even to know what forgiveness was or how to have inner strength. 3. I lost everything in my life and I didn’t kill myself. The demons were pushing for it and I was ready but I fought that. Now I try to help others fight those demons so they can get to the best part of their life. You have no idea how many people need your story or my story to help save them from themselves. 4.  I forgave me. I hated me, every part of me. I didn’t see any good about me at all. I had a moment of hitting my knees and asked God to please let me forgive myself and it happened. I still struggle many days but it’s so much better and I get a ton of encouragement as well. Never give and fight your ass off because your worth it.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

