Day 518 I just didn’t care

30 06 2014

There are times in your life that your proud of things you do and I am that for my past weekend. I used to be a control freak and a planner. When my plans didn’t go as planned I would get angry and think less of my self. After 4 years of change I have learned that I control very little so just go with it.  This weekend was a guys weekend. My buddy Jim and I went to Western Kansas so he could show me where he grew up and just to get away.  There were no plans were made just let’s get the heck out of here.  In all we drove about 22 hrs on our trip. I love driving and seeing things that I have never seen.  Here are the key words from the trip. You can fill in the blanks on what you think happened.

Oreos and blizzards
Gun and fireworks
Tornado
air mattress and barn
Candy bars
Motorcycles and 4 wheelers with busted chin
Bull semen
No water pressure
Gummi bears
Red rocks amphitheater 482 stairs at 6000 elevation
Cow crap
Biting flies
Hairy armpits
Wasted hippies
Hotel manager
Transformers, 3 wasted hrs
Smells like stinky socks
Wet butt
No sleep
Weird sayings in truck stop bathroom
Tattoos
Little Debbie snack cakes
Our on probation friend jenni

I wont explain all of them and some aren’t on here but needless to say I had a blast. Friday night in Kansas we were in a tornado for about 10 secs.  I truly thought that may be the end. We slept in a barn, We got to see small town Kansas visit family  and eat at the one restaurant in the town. We rode dirt bikes and 4 wheelers  on 2000 acres and right before we were finished I busted my chin open on a jump.  Im not sure what happens if you have a medical emergency its pretty much good luck I think.  We got a wild hair and Denver was only 3 hrs away so we visited Denver. What a great City . The temps are great with no humidity and the people are so laid back. We were at our hotel and ran into a group of girls that said we should go to the wide-spread panic concert at Red Rock Amphitheater. Red Rock is a Bucket list item. We got to the show but didn’t get to watch but we did hear it. That is an amazing place that if you have never been it’s a must see for a concert. It was one of the best vacations i have ever had. No plans just flying by the seat of our pants. I can’t wait for the next time!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

