Day 511 When you look around!!

24 06 2014

Well its over! We moved my  mom. It rained 5 inches yesterday while we were moving and needless to say it was a very sad day. The good thing is when something ends, something new begins. We found a treasure chest of thing things from my dads past. It was really cool to see all the things my dad did in his life.

I know nobody likes it but I hate cancer. In the past two weeks 3 people I know have been diagnosed with cancer. You want to do something but all you can do is pray and listen. I only wish that I can be there when I’m needed.

I wrote about this recently but I never knew how hard it would be to leave my childhood home.  Over the past 10 years the house and place had deteriorated to say the least. Wood rot, windows that whistled when the wind blew, leaking, horrible plumbing some electric work and some didn’t. It was my home and no matter what it looked like I still love  it. AS the boxes were being packed and moved into the truck the house started clearing  out more my thoughts change from lets hurry to can we slow this down. The Saturday before 2 of my friends came and helped me clean out our storage barn and all I did was clean that as fast as I could but when they left I went back in and remembered the things my dad taught me in the barn. How to work and clean my fishing gear. We took apart lawn mowers and sometimes it was his place that he could go to get out of the house because he couldn’t drive anymore. Once I moved into the house to start the real packing process I found pictures, and tools, letters, my drawings my sister and I made for my mom. I teared up a few times. My mom did a pretty good job of throwing things away. There were things like the 41-year-old green fridge that she wanted, some pillows, and some dishes that I was like okay are we sure we should eat off of those.

When I left there were just a few things left that my sister was taking care of and even though the house was empty I was looking around and my mind was full. Sure I was sad, but I was also content because I had come to a close that even though some things end there always new beginnings. I hope someone else is able to have the lifetime of memories I have and when I took my final mental picture of that empty house I remembered that house built me and I couldn’t have been more thankful.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

