Day 496 Love PFFT

8 06 2014

It has been a busy week. My son graduated from preschool, my daughter finally got to have her birthday at a pool because her cast is she’s better,  my grandmother became the oldest person attending a George strait concert last night at 96 and today we started packing my moms house.

B's graduation

 

I never knew packing up boxes could be so difficult but packing certain things brought up memories and then you find the photo albums. I got to show my kids a lot of people and places but mostly I got to see pictures of my dad smiling when I was younger. I almost forgot he smiled because I only remembered him sick.Left me with some good memories which I needed to.

I know there are some couples in love even after 5, 10, and 20 years. I mean real love that no matter what they are going to be there and fight to there is no more breathe in their body. Then I get around friends, church members, work people and I feel horrible about love. People have forgotten about it and have no clue about. Love isn’t about us it’s about the other person. I hear all the time man I envy the situation you’re in. You can find anybody, fall in love or just screw around to you find someone to love.I can count right now 10 couples on the verge of divorce and the reason is that they aren’t loved. The challenge here is that you cannot desire to GET LOVE and BE LOVING at the same time. The intent to get love will always lead to a closed heart and controlling behavior, which shuts out love. The intent to be loving, and to learn what is loving to yourself and others in any given moment, is what opens the heart. When you choose the intent to be loving with yourself and others, you will experience real love.I want more than anything to have that love but even reading the bible about  the disciples they struggled with the definition of love and carrying it through. In the microwave society I’m begging to believe that people either get what they want from someone now or they dump them and move to the person that will give them what they need. They never find it so they end up with nothing.Or you can be like me that you have got to the point that you believe that the love that we all desire isn’t real you put a wall and see if someone will tear it down. If they don’t you just move on.

If you asked me do you believe in love I would say yes: I believe in the superficial, Facebook, Hollywood love that isn’t real. Do I believe in the I would take a bullet for you, real, loyal, that no matter what you did we will get through it love the answer is no. I want it and Im working on opening my heart to it. I always wondering why there is a mandatory relationship class in high school to teach us to deal and love with others. We go in so blind, then try to mold and shape someone to love  us the way we think we should be loved,  but we don’t know that for ourselves so now we get into relationships and wonder how did this fail, Thats what happens when you trying to hit a nail with a screwdriver. I do know this I can love that way and have and I sum it up into one word that if I can find someone who knows and can use the word I will be in love again. SACRIFICE! It’s so simple but yet almost impossible to find in someone.

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

