Day 481 I am important

26 05 2014

One of the best days in my life literally. I got baptized this morning with my babies there and some of my closest friends and family..

ImageImageImageImage

After the past three years I knew I deserved it but my kids needed to see it to. Brian my friend and Counselor baptized me and my Rock Bottom Outreach brothers helped just in case I was too much. I got hugs and love from so many. The most amazing part was when we went to he area in the back I got prayed over the words that were spoken over me were so amazing. I felt like looking around and making sure they were talking about me but everyone hands were on me. so I know it was me. The things I had done in others lives and the words I had said to them. I honestly had no idea and I cried because others did. It was the first time that I was making a difference and that all my changes were really making a difference. Brian spoke in front of the whole church and I was amazed to hear the words were spoken to the whole church. Then one by one the words flowed from others. I know most of us never hear anything positive about ourselves and we just move on. When adults stop and take the time to pour out their hearts its something you can carry  with you forever. I’m just thankful I heard God today because I know I needed it.

After my baptism I got to drive down and see my 96-year-old grandmother and be there for her birthday. It’s really cool to be able to know someone that’s almost 100 and could still kick my butt if she put her mind to it. She’s an amazing lady and she gave us my mom so I couldn’t be more thankful.  May 25 2014 one awesome day.


Actions

Information

One response

28 05 2014
Kev

Well done, mate. 🙂

Leave a comment




Matthew Winters (Honest Thoughts from a Pastor)

The life, ministry, & thoughts of a Christ-follower, husband, dad, & minister

Poetic Mornings

Live. Love. Write.

My True North

A certain darkness is needed to see the stars.

Megha Bose

A peek into Megha's mind

Fauzijournal

Call Me Fauzi | Math and Economic Enthusiastic | Setelah dibaca timbal baliknya harus di-share soalnya gak gratis... - Fauzi

BeautyBeyondBones

Because we’re all recovering from something.

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

The Time Lock

A photo journey

Simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Travels Untitled

"There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you" - Maya Angelou

Java blog

Sharing life's journey one cup of coffee at a time

Me In The Middle

a beginning, a middle, and an end…but not necessarily in that order