Day 470 What these eyes have seen Part 2

14 05 2014

I have a request for you my followers and readers. Would you please like and comment on this blog posts for me. I’m keeping stats to show someone and the likes and comments help me justify what I’m trying to show.

One of the hardest days in a long time happened yesterday. The great thing about having a friend that will speak truth to you is that you see things that you ignored or just didn’t know. I have carried for probably 25 years and just thought it was normal. I was somewhat called out by my friend and also encouraged. After I hung up I pulled over and cried. I asked God to relieve this burden I had been carrying all by myself. I had a better day today. I saw things a tad bit different as well.

I got a few questions about why Im writing this blog. Mostly you get to know me but also where my inspiration comes from. It helps others know that no matter what they have done they are not alone and there is someone there with them if they choose to accept the feelings.

I realized in high school that if you’re an athlete and hurt that nobody cares until you can help them again. I know what its like to watch the last assets your parents have been taken away. I learned about being isolated and where your mind can go if you allow it. I was never so happy to get a phone a call that saved my life because I was ready to take it. That when a girl in high school tells you she loves you that you can go weeks on that feeling. The overwhelming joy of Padre Island and the guilt you can leave with from there. When you need money you will do just about anything to make sure you can eat. That high school graduation is really the last time you will see the people you grew up with. That pulling a trigger never solves anything. That the things you learn in high school about sex don’t translate to your marriage.

If you treat people right and go out of your way people will go out of their way for you. College was fun and that I lived a full throttle life. There are certain places in Austin you shouldn’t go. Having people fear you is not a way to live life. People do die from taking drugs. Holding a friend in your arms watching him take his last breath never leaves your thoughts. The people you hate or dislike could one day become your best friends. If you quit once you will quit again. First real loves will always stay with you.  Just try it you may not like it but you will have a story. Being drunk 38 days in a row will flunk you out of school. What happens at Rugby parties should stay at Rugby parties. My fraternity was awesome and we had a fun that can’t be explained.  A 3 second decision will change your life. Just kiss her what do you have to lose. You will finally appreciate your parents. Never forget about the little guy. The comal River in New Braufuls is cold and will cause you to swallow your dip and never dip again.  Drinking a bottle and a half of Jim Beam will cause  you not  to remember your last fraternity formal and you will lose your girlfriend. Open the door for a woman every time. Skip class and go fishing it s a story you will never forget. Just ask her out she may say yes. Being only the second college graduate in your entire family is an awesome feeling. Be thankful that your dad was able to muster the strength to sit through your graduation because he promised you he would. When you get your first offer letter for a job where your making more money than you can count don’t spend it before you start your job.

One more part and I will be done. Thanks for always reading.

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 05 2014
dtfan12

I always read your blog posts, Tyler. You are a great man and such an inspiration to me.

14 05 2014
Tricia

I like getting to know the real, uncensored Tyler through these blogs. It is insightful and inspiring to read the things that have happened in your life, and to see where you are now. You are amazing!

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

