Day 455 Im getting baptized

29 04 2014

Well another week with my babies is going great. My daughter got her stitches out and new cast yesterday. She has done so well, but I know she’s ready to walk again. I know she’s ready to take a shower to. A real one with no bad on her leg.  It was take my son to work today We had a great time we swept, played in the dirt hammered boards and also cleaned up. It’s the little things and I enjoyed being with him so much. He needed two showers to get clean though.

I was 8 years old in June when I got baptized. It was the only time I remember my dad being in church with me. I have no idea why I got baptized except I thought I should. I understand washing away my sins but I think because others were I thought I should. It was a great day because my dad let me sit in his lap and drive too. I was the spiritual leader of my family and still am. People will call and say pray for me please and I always do. If you have followed my blog you know that I’m a sinner like everyone I used to think my sins were worse and man I needed real help.

The start of my divorce process I stopped playing ping-pong with God and got serious. I had nowhere to go but up. I had hit my knees and they hurt from being there so long. I quit playing church and lying to myself and everyone else. I got close to those that mattered and opened up my heart and soul. I found a mens group to hold me accountable. I started repairing relationships and quit playing Roulette with God. Saying all of this I have struggled more in dealing with being real than I did when I was fake, but the good thing is I took my problems to others to get help. My counselor Brian Hackney helped me save my life. I literally was at the end and from the first day until now he has been there with love, a stern fist, positive  real words and never turned his back on me. I was a mess but he had been there and knew what I needed to get where God wanted me.  I hated him at times and wish he would just go away, but luckily he was more stubborn than me. ( I know you didn’t think that was possible).

I know getting baptized is really just a symbolic gesture, but I think after becoming a new man flaws and all I needed to get baptized. My kids need to see it, my mom, sister and my close friends, but I need it. I want to get dunked in the water and hold me down more than most so I remember this time. lol. I deserve it and God deserves it. To know that if God was in front of me he would say I’m proud of you my good and faithful son. So May 25th Brian Hackney will baptize me and I will have taken the next step in my journey.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

