Day 453 I thought I killed my weeds

28 04 2014

I love Denton Texas. Its weird and its so personable.  It’s a little Austin Texas and it had started being developed the last 10 years. You can do just about anything here. Every year we have the Denton Arts and Jazz Festival. It brings on about 30 different acts Blues, Jazz, Country and some light rock. Vendors and fair type food. Our Rugby club gets to work security for the gates and I usually get to work the main stage. Last night I counted in over 5600 people of all shapes, sizes and colors but the best thing is everyone is friendly. I would say it was my good looks but I’ll stick to everyone is friendly.  If you have never been please come to  the Arts and Jazz Fest its a great time.

I’m writing this blog so I can go back and read it over and over. If you happen to get something out of it I hope you can move you to make a few changes. We talked in church today about unforgiveness and bitterness. The church was pretty quite and nobody seemed to have to go tot he bathroom either. People listened even me.. No matter how far I have come I still have both bitterness and unforgiveness for people.  My list is smaller but I thought I was done with it until I heard this message today. When I had my house I loved planting a garden. The one thing I hated was those pesky weeds but I my tried hard everyday picking those weeds. If I didn’t my garden would have started to be choked out then eventually is would die. Our life is like our garden. Unforgiveness (weeds) will lead us to start growing the bad things day by day and then before you know it the good in our heart and life is gone which then develops bitterness. We have to pick those weeds and start now because once bitterness sets in  we start  saying I can’t do (forgive, we can’t love, we can’t see people for they are). We actually can but we won’t because of our harden heart . UnForgiveness and bitterness is like drinking poison and hoping for the other person to get sick. We start finding peace in the pain. We begin to believe that we are above the spiritual laws of the kingdom.

I thought I was done with my weeds of unforgiveness. Sitting in church I realized I am still bitter. Its caused me to close off my heart and not to trust. You can’t love someone when you haven’t forgiven. You can’t live the life that you deserve when your bitter. You can’t believe in yourself and when the weeds start choking you we are destined to choke out and die. At least I know the weeds I need to pull. I will ask a few to hold me accountable and as usual I always have something to work on. This isn’t something Roundup works on either. You have to pull them at the root. So here’s to earning my green thumb.

Actions

Information

One response

28 04 2014
Karen

You’ll make it! It just takes a little time.

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

