Day 454 What I deserve

9 04 2014

I know you don’t have to believe in God but when you need hope where do you go for it? I do believe in God and last night is just another example of how he works. I had just eaten dinner with a friend and I had talked to my buddy Jim before he went to his men’s group. They were going to have it in an old abandoned Albertsons parking lot. I thought if I got finished with my dinner I would stop in and say hi. it was late and I almost drove by but pulled in and there they were. I knew all of them a little but I was they’re talking like I normally do and all of a sudden one of the guys said can I pray for you. Never turn down prayer (just FYI) and he started praying. 4 guys standing in a parking lot heads bowed and praying. It was one of the most passionate prayers I had heard in a long time. He prayed that the enemy and the thoughts I carried about myself would disappear and who I was becoming and had become would rise to the top. Needless to say God works and even in an empty parking  lot that I tried to drive past.

I have a friend she is a really special person to me and has been since 1991. She knows my struggles , strengths,  things I don’t know about myself and is always encouraging. Maybe sometimes she might even call out  my crap.  I’m sure your question is why aren’t  you with her or dating etc.. Sometimes things just don’t work out and Im just thankful that she can be a part of my life. So saying this she proved to me that she knows me better than I ever imagined but also helped me decided what I deserved in a woman.  My question to her was to give me a short list about what she thought I deserved/ needed in a woman. She gave me 10 on the list and really thought about it. I could think for a year and couldn’t come up with a list this good. My problem is I never thought we deserved things I just thought whatever we got  we got, but I’m learning that  God designed us to deserve things we just have to learn to accept them. So here is her list and I’m writing this so I can go back and find it when I forget. A note: never let someone tell you that you don’t deserve them if they feel that way,it’s probably time to move on anyway.

1. someone who can banter with you and not be offended. Funny, sarcastic, goofy

2.  knows who she is and what she stands for. Not completely drama-free but certainly not in the midst of drama

3. loves God, willing to seek HIM in a true sense

4. flirty, touchy, engaging, pursuing you

5.  conversationalist, thinker, learner, open-minded

6.  active in some way, health conscience though not extreme, would be best if she shared some activity you could do together

7. I don’t think your person has a “look”. I think they have more of a “presence”. Something that strikes you in conversation or the way they carry themselves.

8.  not mainstream, simple, enjoys the ease of life

9.  caring, giving, loving, sees the beauty in nature and surroundings

10.  I think your person needs to see you, to ask questions, wants to know who you really are, respects you and your goals, involved in your family and yet also is completely herself in the midst of that.

Even I tried I couldn’t argue these points. They are all important but #3, 4, 7, and 10. If I could  find theses things I would be  the happiest little camper around. The only way to get better in life is to get input from others that you trust and know good or bad they care. I got really lucky with my friend.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

