Day 436 Its never to late

23 03 2014

Had a great weekend staying bust with volunteering for rock Bottom Outreach doing cleaning, landscaping and building a handicap ramp. It was so awesome the lady at the end cried and gave us all hugs. She said nobody had ever done anything for her. Made it all worth it. I got to see a couple of friends today that I haven’t seen in at least 14 years. It’s cool to get together and remember the friendship and where it developed. Good thing is even though we have been married and had kids we haven’t lost our crazy! We also had a benefit concert last night for one of our Rugby brothers who for the second time has lung cancer at only 23.  Great turnout and benefit glad to be a part of an awesome Rugby family!

When I’m in the group I listen to conversations even though they may not know I’m listening You pick up some great bits of info and you also hear and see what others don’t. IF we had a tape recorded or conversations and played them back I think we would be appalled at what we say.  I was listening to a conversation tonight and the person is my age 37-38 and I heard them talking about opportunity in life with their career and I quote “it’s just to late for me to change it”. I think I actually turned around and stared at them and was dumbfounded that it was said. You know the rule though 90/10.  90% of people think that way and it’s why things stay the same for the majority of people. How sad is it that right now that persons life is over already.

Heres a very deep thought but so true!

25 Die

What a cruel joke that we will live this way and once defeated we can’t get up! When someone says that’s just the way they are. They maybe the worst thing that can be said because its saying that you can’t change and won’t. Many people said that about me. I have changed but by no means am I were Im going to be. I do know that my life is in my hands. Sure I struggle weekly and monthly and can’t get out of my own way sometimes but ITS NEVER TO LATE, to change anything about ourselves. The mind trash tells us we can’t but that’s all it is TRASH! Until the good Lord pulls the plug on us we can change anything. We always feel we have to understand it to change it, no what we have to do is try it to change it. If we try  and fail then try again because it’s never to late. Can you imagine if you lived 30 more years from now and mentally your life is over. If your around people who don’t support whatever it is or poor pee on your life kick them out and find those that support you. Misery loves company, but in turn good loves good.  Remember it’s never to late for ANYTHING!

Actions

Information

One response

23 03 2014
Pamela Beckford

Good blog. Good attitude

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

