Day 426 Dating age requirements

12 03 2014

I know most people don’t care I mean we feel sad but because it’s “over there” it doesn’t affect us that much but do you realize one of the largest planes built 777 and 239 people have just disappeared. No trace and with technology nothing found. Something is wrong with this whole thing. You can’t hide from anything anymore is this age of technology but an entire plane and every phone with GPS. Please and just know we think we know everything that goes on in the world and in the US. We know what we are told and that’s it!

Since I’m holding the keyboard I get to type my opinion and you can read it or not. Some won’t agree with this but get to the end and I promise you’ll agree with that. I saw a friend post about dating age on Facebook this week and I wanted to help. So based on my experience and what all the other wise people have taught me here it goes. Oh and just FYI if your married and you have never been divorced it’s really hard for you to give accurate dating advice.

This starts at 18 and goes to 99 I guess but I want to talk about my age group. There’s  about a ten-year difference each way. Im 38 so 28 is my cutoff. I think around 50 is my top. So what is this based on. I have very little in common with someone in their 20’s. Yes some more than others but most are just get their life started and I have lived a lot and wouldn’t dare want to take away from their experience. They haven’t been married or had kids. Now you find someone around that age who has at least been married or had kids then  we have more in common and can start there. To a 50-year-old I’m sure Im still a kid and again we don’t have as much in common. Yes we have been married, divorced, their kids are older and they may not want to go back to small kids. They are wiser and don’t want to relive the crap of the past. Bottom line they are reverting backwards and may not want to. Older people know what they want and don’t want better than the 20 somethings for sure.  There is always what society thinks as well which I truly think people care about more than anything. They have to look like this and if they don’t then what do I do. Or your family is always helpful in helping you pick someone to date. (No never go that route) Now you want the truth and what I truly believe now.

Yes everything in reason It really doesn’t matter what the hell I think or you think! If you find someone you can love, they make you happy, and you can build a life together then go for it. Sure everyone has the answers but the only answer that matters is yours. It doesn’t matter, age, color, looks, money, religion. All relationships have problems and issues (even if you pick the right stuff). If Gods in control then anything is possible.So just ask whoever it is you’ll know when you get the feeling. If someone or society doesn’t like in the words of my grandma stick where the sun doesn’t shine. If your worried about what other people think anyway your relationship is going to fail in the long run because your focus is on others and not your relationship.

Actions

Information

2 responses

12 03 2014
AMERICAN MALE

I always say five your older or younger from ones age is a good start. However, I do agree if you meet someone that makes you happy then go for it.

16 03 2014
datingdilemma2014

Great article, good blog! 🙂 POsitive to write after something like this happens! I think your kids will be proud!

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

