Day 420 Hopeless Romantic

6 03 2014

My kids make me laugh as you all know. My son is just like me. He will get naked and bust a move just because as he says its cool. This morning he was going to school and yells I got to crap I’ll have to talk to you later. Yep we will be in the principles office but I’ll accept with a smile.

One of closest friends dad died today. We bonded because both of our dads were disabled, we were so poor we couldn’t see straight. We had a lot in common which now we add something else. If you have never lost a parent it stages you go through and as I reached out I wish I could take away the pain. Love you JRay!

Somethings I believe are lost but we can teach our kids still so it continues. Yes I’m a Hopeless Romantic! I truly believe its one of the best things about me but one of the misunderstood as well. It doesn’t feel right anymore not because I don’t want it but I’m not sure it’s accepted. I was and hope Im still. Sometimes I feel hopeless, but I know someone will appreciate things that I do.

Urban dictionary This person is in love with love.They believe in fairy tales and love.They’re not to be confused as stalkers or creepy because that’s not what a hopeless romantic is. All hopeless romantics are idealists,the sentimental dreamers,the imaginative and the fanciful when you get to know them.They often live with rose-colored glasses on.They make love look like an art form with all the romantic things they do for their special someone.

Some I can’t share, but Im a note writer, flowers (not a dozen just spread-out over time, cards, their favorite things in places they would never think, get up early before they wake up, make coffee, etc..  I asked yesterday on FB and got the following responses:

That they have a good pair of “rose colored glasses”… loving and positive to a fault,

Constantly striving to be romantic even if it’s not appreciated or wanted. 
Someone who is considerate, always thinking of ways to make moments count! focused on keeping the other one happy and showing them they are loved!
Constantly striving to be romantic even if it’s not appreciated or wanted.
Someone who believes in love and never gives up no matter how badly they have been hurt and wounded. My favorite: Being romantic in the face of apparent despair and believing it will make the difference.

I think  most Hopeless romantics get to the point of just being hopeless. I have and will continue for whoever she is to fight  for romance. If romance dies the relationship dies. When you can, in the face of the crap of the world, show  someone how important they are mine and your relationships will be what you do see in the movies.  Love the one you have like you did when you first met them they still are the person you romanced. You want a better relationship prove it!

Actions

Information

One response

16 03 2014
datingdilemma2014

Great article how about checking my blog out 🙂

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

