Day 409 I promise you this

24 02 2014

I got to start one of my purposes in life today. I got to speak my testimony with Rock Bottom Outreach! The group of people is amazing and real and I couldn’t  ask for more! It was very real received and I hope my words and being vulnerable will continue to let others not feel so isolated and  give them a sense of hope!

Besides me as anyone ever wondered what is in dog pee that would let a dog spend 2-3 minutes smelling it! It has to be magic. I honestly think my dog would sit all day and smell pee If I allowed her.  I have cleaned dog pee and I don’t get but I also don’t sit around and smell butts like dogs so I guess I just have to know I will never know the magic of dog pee.

I promise! The most wasted words in the English! Dictionary.com says the definition of a promise is: A declaration assuring that one will or will not do something; a vow.  I hear people say I promise, all the time but never follow through. It has become as common as telling someone you I love you. It becomes habit and no meaning. I can say this with certainty that I have never broken a promise. I don’t you those words unless I m going to do what I said. My dad said that all you have is your word and if you promise something to someone you better die before you don’t follow through. I can remember twice in my life where my dad said I promise and he followed through. I have carried that through as well. I promised my kids last Spring Break we would go on a trip  and we did. I have another promise coming to them as well but want to make sure I can. If you know me and like me or don’t you don’t like me you know Im a man of my word. If I promise anyone something I will deliver it come hell or high water. Think about those words before you use them. If you want to break someone apart break a promise and you become hollow to that person. Break a promise to your kid and they will never forget it. Think before you speak and when you speak stand up and follow through. When they put you in that box 6 feet under all your “stuff”doesn’t go with you just the person you were. I promise that!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

