Day 375 Draw Circles not lines

21 01 2014

I have never thought much about giving up soft drinks but I read an article on what you can do with them and I also tried to clean my potty with it and it worked so here to giving it up. If it can do that to my potty my stomach says why have you done this to me. Denton Rugby lost their first game this weekend. We weren’t bad but not good either. It sucks to lose but he get to play the same team and a few weeks and we will avenge our loss. I also have come to the conclusion after 33 years of contact sports that its time to retire after this year. I love Rugby and anything where I can hit something but its time to do beanbag toss or something easy maybe from a chair.

If you can’t attend church and need an online church http://www.crosstimberschurch.org is a great place to go. I always feel the message is for me and I leave with something I truly needed to hear. We all need a place and persons to belong. Its is in our DNA to belong to someone, people and places. The example was the Old Show Cheers. Where everyone knows your name and your always glad you came. I have had that a few times in my life and I miss it so much. You can’t just generate it you have to take time and nourish it and  the people you want close. Since my divorce I have no place and my people are different. One is married and the other is far away so I feel lost and many times I belong nowhere except in my apartment. As we are conditioned or have learned that we draw lines instead of circles around people. We always start that if your going to be my (friend, support, love, or just someone I can talk to you can’t cross this line). We won’t circle around them because they may not be our type, our color, they may push our limits, we may fear them, or another laundry list of reasons! The church, our family and especially us miss out on so many good people and places to belong because we draw a circle around them and won’t allow them in so they are just left with a line to cross.

A great quote from church was: Making space for someone you don’t have to make space for is what we are striving for.  My friend Krys asked me today what if the need to belong is never fulfilled? I thought for a bit and my only response was I try not to think of never. If I/we don’t step outside of the circle and pull people into our circle we will never belong. We have to get uncomfortable and nobody likes that. If God created our DNA to belong then how can we ever be who we were designed to be without belonging. We can’t,we won’t, and life is too short to sit back and not get what we are chosen to have.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

