Day 356 I better give it back

31 12 2013

Happy New Year! I have been very blessed more than I know to have people come in and out of my life that helped make my life better and teach me lessons! What more can anyone ask for! Sure there are disappoints and things I failed to accomplish but I’m still here so they can still be done!I have been more afraid this year and more at a loss at times than any other point in my life! I also felt more confident and happier than I have ever felt. I tried dating some and I hope 2014 is better in the that category. The things I m the proudest of this year is my role in being a daddy! I took giant leaps sure some setbacks but my kids know how I feel about them and there is nothing they could do to cause me not to love them. 2nd. I made amends this year to those who mattered to me and those who I love I told them ,It wasn’t fake love they know it and they also know my changes are real and not to impress anyone but genuine!

In this Rubics Cube of life where some days I almost had all the colors together on one side and others I just sat with it twisted up and wondered how in God’s name does this ever get back I know this! I better give it back! I could make a long list of New Years Resolutions but here it is for me! I have to give it back! Every time I felt great and was happy is when I gave of myself to others. Wither it was my time, money, gift, an encouraging word, a hug, hello.My life was better. When I fault for doing for others I was miserable. When I felt the tug at my heart to be friendly and didn’t I walked away miserable. The more you do for others the better your life will be. Especially when you don’t want to just do it. I spent 37 years trying to find out how my life was going to be, get better and it always revolved what someone was going to do for me! When my days , weeks and months became for others I felt fulfilled and not separated from the world.Lord knows I probably only did this 20% of the year so I have a long way to go but at least I have a direction.  Extend the helping hand to those who need it.

This may all sound like generic, feel good crap, but guess what! You don’t have to lose weight, stop smoking, save more money, to do any of this. You wake up tomorrow morning and you have been wired to do this just the way you are!  Save the ink, get up tomorrow and give back to others. I promise 2014 will be the best year you will ever have.

Actions

Information

One response

1 01 2014
David Prosser

May 2014 be filled with Love and Laughter for you.
Very Best Wishes.

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

