Day 351 I love you

26 12 2013

Merry Christmas and Happy new year from my little family. We are so happy this year look at this picture. My babies are awesome!

My babies

Christmas is so awesome and it was so hard to not get sometimes especially when I have to take them to their mom on Christmas but I’m glad we are both able to communicate and work things out so they can get the best of both of their parents.

Here are a few quotes that I saw this morning that I used to get my day started off right!

1. The bad news is that the past was in your hands, but the good news is that the future, my friend, is also in your hands.
–The Traveler’s Gift- Andy Andrews.

2. “LOVE SO DEEPLY IT CRACKS OPEN THE WORLD…Hug people hello…expose your soul, vulnerability is a gateway to strength…Lean into the abyss; do the thing that scares you most…Failure is only failure when it doesn’t move you forward…Do epic sh*t that matters

The most powerful words in the world are I love you! Sometimes we hear them and just don’t appreciate them the way we should because we expect to hear them or we are so used to them. You know that moment when you hear I love you and it warms your heart, make you cry,  or just your so damn thankful at that moment you heard it you feel the world stopped for just you. Sometimes people say love ya, love you, but when you stick the letter I in front of it adds so much more. I can tell you this: girl, guy, young, old, child, or even enemy we need and crave to hear it. We all need that feeling that can stir us to do more than any other thing in the world. I know guys struggle saying it but saying it to another guy just seems weird to us. I can promise that many guys need to hear it because their father didn’t tell them.I started 2013 telling the people I love that I loved them. It was uncomfortable because I wondered what they thought of me but then I didn’t care. I had my peeps that you told me right when they need to hear it. Sometimes I think telling someone is just as good as hearing it. You would think that people hear I love you a lot. It’s the best words to hear but the hardest to say because many didn’t grow up hearing it or have no idea how to accept it..

I say all of this because I heard it yesterday: Yes I hear the words from people but yesterday I heard it. A friend from college was coming from Laredo to head to Minnesota for the holiday. Nothing was open because of Christmas but he asked if e could just say hi. I met him in the Wal-Mart parking lot which was weird not having one car in the parking lot. I know he was lonely traveling by himself in the car which leads to a lot of deep thinking. He told me about losing the love of his life, his kids etc..  He was the type of friends that drank a lot together, acted like aholes but never talked on that level. It had been since 2001 since I saw him and it was like I was in weird dream. He was talking to me like we talked everyday and I was like how does he know all of this about me. He started following this blog so he felt like he was keeping up with my life but I really I had no clue about his. So I think maybe I said 50 words then he said he really needed to go. I was totally lost but I was glad I could just listen to him and again I’m still dumb founded about being there. As usual I was trying to “figure” out what this was about. I realized he just needed to talk and wanted to see me then he said it. I love you Tyler! You gave me hope when there was none not only for me but others. I love you brother. Got to go! We gave the bro hug and he left. I HEARD IT yesterday and lets just say I needed to. Not sure why at that moment or time but it felt good even though he was my friend he also seemed like a stranger and I love you is great from anywhere.

Please tell someone you love them. Tell them I love you even! It’s at that time you can change that day or week for that person. The world i so   full of pain and the only thing that can cure that is the love of the Father above and us little ones that walk this earth.  “LOVE SO DEEPLY IT CRACKS OPEN THE WORLD”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

