Day 340 I creating my wants list now

15 12 2013

Another crushing defeat for the Dallas Cowboys today. I actually got sick at my stomach. The fan base here deserves so much better. It’s amazing how a man like Jerry Jones can be such a smart business man but then let his ego kill his football team . Oh well at least we have Christmas!  I think  we need  start a support group for people who really can’t stop watching this train wreck of the Cowboys every weekend but we still do! All we need is a meeting place and alcohol. I know a good counselor!

I want to think Kristina Hinton Waller a friend of mine for spilling some truth on me that I needed over a business breakfast last Thursday. When it came to dating and what I wanted in a women I had what I don’t want list. She first stated that that’s a negative and you will attract that. What I needed was a want list so I know when I find it.  She explained how after her husband died and she got back in the dating world that if she had a don’t list she would be single still. So I have thought about this a lot and I truly believe that If I have my wants list I won’t waste anyone’s time or my own guessing on what I need or want. This also helps me to explain to someone else  that not all people are meant to be together just because we are male and female. People feel rejected but there are certain things that every person has to have or can’t have and that’s okay. Doesn’t make anyone a bad person just better to know now that make something try to work now and have it blow up later.

So here we go:

Must be a Godly women, Loves to laugh and be stupid sometimes, Is willing to try to understand  me and not change me, I can trust with everything past, present and future, A great mom, will listen no matter how dumb, Loyal to death,  Can’t smoke, must like sports (doesn’t have to understand them), Wants to be a wife for the first time or again,must be affectionate likes to give and receive affection, can role with the punches in life, when you’re not giving 100% she tells you its okay because there will be a day that I won’t either, allows me to be a man and leader in and out of the home, help me through my mistakes not constantly beat the crap out of me about them, is creative and crafty, likes to entertain, can cook, likes road trips, wants to work on self-improvement, I have some physical things but those are for me.

Since its my list I like it and I don’t have to have it all but at least I have a really good idea. I highly encourage you if your single to make ur list so you’re not sitting there wondering. It’s the small things in life that cause us not to repeat mistakes and bring us happiness and not hell.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

