Day 336 When I laid awake alone

12 12 2013

I swear my kids are not going back to school they have missed 5 days already and I have lost my sanity, hair and my youth. I have heard the word the word daddy about 4000 times. I am learning patients because if my parents would have had this situation Im sure I would have already had stitches and a sore butt.

Sometimes you forget things because it’s just easier to not remember them. Im not writing to go back to my own personal hell back then but maybe it can help you!   I  wish this wasn’t  easy to remember but this si true! One of my friends started reading my blog from the beginning and brought up a lot of things I thought I had forgotten, The one that got me the most: How did you do an in-house separation then decided to get divorced.? Honestly it sucked so bad and I wouldn’t recommend it. I wrote this June 6th 2012 in my journal. My grammar and punctuation was just as bad then.

I was down stairs and you were upstairs. You know the person you love and growing to hate is upstairs and you have no idea if your marriage is going to make it. I wonder when my day was coming, I laid awake so many nights screaming inside and barely holding on. It was my own nightmare but I was awake. Can one person feel this way the rest of my life. Its scary when you have no idea what the next day brings. You want something over but you want it to stay! You would rather die alone than have the sickest feeling running through your bones and wanting to be with you! I would take the long way home everyday hoping it would be closer to the time we parted ways  and then I could lose hope for that day. I would wake up the next morning and put that fake smile on my face and look in the mirror and see it reflecting back into the fraud I had become and the fraud of a life I was leading. The damn mirror wouldn’t erase you from being next to me.  One day you’re gonna see things my way but thank you that you didn’t. You gave me so much room that I can’t breathe and then all I had was those damn mental pictures that kept running through my brain until that 6:00 am  wake up.For some reason it’s supposed to be that way,  that way which I hated and every night I stayed awake and thought about our years that were becoming just days. If I could shrink it down and put it in ,your hands
We made it hurt so much, I can’t forget the past ,Just tell me what to say, show me what to do
Then I could forgive me and I would forgive you.

That was my last journal entry and I can tell you that was my last journal entry by paper. AS you all know I moved out June 16th 2012. AS the time got  longer and further away  the divorce happened and I actually made it through the in-house separation and separation.  AS I type today it hurt back  then and sure there are scars but I’m such a better man for what happened. Just know anything you think you can’t get through, Turn to God, keep the people who love you very close, and never give up!

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

