Day 300 Update on my mom

7 11 2013

It’s always good to be humbled and remember where you come from. I have definitely learned that the past two days but thankful all the same.  I sometimes wonder why we search for happiness rather just let it in. We have no control of it but can only accept it or not. We treat it as a dead relative and then one day it resurrects itself. When we get it again we work so hard on holding onto to it that it makes us miserable. Damn near destroys sometimes and then we tell ourselves its enough for now! I know it may seem I’m getting to deep but think about what I wrote and see if we will just accept it and not why this, why that that’s the way it is! Sure we can always wonder why but the sooner you say okay lets just roll with t because if not I’ll miss a lot of happiness. I’m learning this lesson the hard way like always, but I’m learning!

If I’ve never mentioned it but I have my mom is a badass even at her age of 71. She always has been and my mom as been dealt some really horrible crap in her life. I pray only the best for her and sometimes I wonder if God is hearing my prayers because she deserves the very best. When I get married I promise myself this time that she will be like my mom!  In the early part of 2013 my mom was diagnosed with Parkinson disease! She took it a lot better than I did and honestly she has done amazing with it! The first medicine stopped working a few months back but she she’s doing well! The shaking is starting to get worse and she struggles to write but she is a trooper! I so wish I could take anything bad from her but being the giver she is she was there for me! Sometimes you just need your mom! Maybe to talk, to tell you she loves you, just to listen , or just tell you how proud she is of you! I never ask anyone for anything really! Im a giver not a receiver but especially my mom, but I needed her the other day and for the first time in a long while I just got to talk and listen to my mom. I asked what she thought about me, what has happened in the past two years with me and just my status as a man! AS usual through her pain, frustration she was awesome. I felt like I was 20 years old again getting advice and praise and hanging up the phone knowing that God blessed me with my mom!  Sure I’m sure she hurts more than she lets on, but no matter what she is the one no matter who you are, she will give the shirt off her back!

I wanted to let everyone know mom my is doing okay through the circumstances, but also I’m proud to be her son, I love my mom and I hope you have had the chance to be touched by this amazing women! If something ever happened to me at least its in written format so she will always know you’re the greatest mom and thank you!

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

