Day 270 Not so fast my friend

6 10 2013

I wonder sometimes why anyone becomes a sports fan. The drama, anguish we put on ourselves sucks so bad. All of my teams lost and Im going bald because of it. If you know me that’s funny!

Just when you think things don’t and won’t creep back in your life not so fast my friend. It’s amazing how life comes at you over and over and you can pray deflect and deflect some more but it will get you and it’s how you react.  Life is ahead of us but we continue to struggle with it behind us or always bringing it up!  From the divine conspiracy I meet many faithful Christians in spite of their faith are deeply disappointed in how their lives turned out. Sometimes its a simply a matter of how they experience aging, which they take to mean they no longer have a future. But often, due to circumstances or wrongful decisions and actions by others, what they had hoped to accomplish in life they did not. Much of the distress of these good people comes from failure to realize that their life lies before them: the life that lies endlessly before us in the kingdom.

I hear that and then I’m like so I have to wait to live my life until heaven. No that’s not it all but again all we see in our seasons of life is where did God go, why is this happening, why did my child do that, why did I lose my job, why can’t I get what I want, why doesn’t that person love me anymore! Bottom line is because that’s the way it is. We have to continue to hope without  it we die inside and there is not a worse  death than life without hope. Desire can’t live without hope. Yes we can only hope for what we desire!  There simply must be something more, something out there on the road  ahead of us, that offers the life we prize! To sustain the life of the heart, the life of deep desire, we desperately need to possess a clearer picture that lies before us!

So I painting the picture slowly and trying different colors! So days I smear the picture and some I take a step back and say that’s not so bad. I know that who I choose to paint the clearer picture with comes with the people I choose to walk with and my God have I learned who to keep away from picture.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

