Day 245 Always treat her like a lady

8 09 2013

It’s the official start of the football season and my Dallas  Cowboys are undefeated, at least for now. It was a bad day for my college teams yesterday , UNT,  TEXAS, AND Notre Dame all lost.   So with that please Cowboys win or I will cry!

In the past two months I have gotten 5 different compliments on how nice my hands are. I know this is super non manly but its women telling me that. I got another compliment last night and I don’t get it. My fingers are crooked because they have all be broken from sports and all scared up. I guess if all else fails I can be a hand model.

When you have been in a relationship and you’re not anymore its a good idea to pay attention to what makes relationship work. I try to watch and ask relationship questions to as many people as possible. It’s really neat when you see happy people in relationships. I’m not talking the happy FaceBook relationships real lasting love but the one thing I always get from men that have been together forever is always treat her like a lady.  Showing a women honor and respect  involves so much more than chivalrous gestures such as holding open doors, rising politely at the dinner table, or pulling out the chair. I hope you’re doing those things, but most importantly its your attitude. Do your value her or do you take her for granted. Do you view her as a gift from God or more of a burden. Like the ole ball and Chain The bible describes a wife of noble character as “her husband’s crown”  A godly wife is a treasure to be cherished, deserving her husband’s highest compliments and praise. Can you imagine how relationships would change if men could do this. Honoring her begins with his thoughts and feelings toward her, but it doesn’t end there. We have to learn as men to give her our full attention when she is speaking., consider her point of view, respect her opinions and empathizes with her feelings. Finally we have to regard the issues that concern her as important and celebrate her triumphs and commends her for her virtues.

God is calling women to be true ladies, kindhearted and worthy of respect. He is calling us as men to be sincere gentleman and give women the honor they have earned. I know its hard and seems impossible   since we probably never saw that with our dads but we have to start. If you want your relationship to be different then start being different. I hope I can do this but I know what to do now I have to find the one and stop making excuses on why I never did.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

