Day 231There’s always a cost

27 08 2013

I packed about a month of weekends into this weekend. Had Brayden’s first TBall game, went and watched a Crossfit competition, Dallas Cowboys game, church and last night went to the Dave Chappell comedy show. There were about 17K people there, it was really hot but one of the funnies thing I have ever watched. I loved Dave Chappell when he was on Comedy Central and its great for him to be back and still as abrasive as ever. The Gexa Pavilion is an outdoor facility and I think that marijuana is highly encouraged there or at least every person around me thought that.

You ever started driving to church and prayed that you would hear something that can take away a feeling, or situation in your life? While in the midst of is this crappy situation I got pulled over for speeding. I got off with a warning and then the message at church was taylor made for me.  When we have been offended or hurt it will always cost us something. I told myself yeah no crap. If your brother sins against you forgive him. Okay I get it but essential it doesn’t matter how many times, someone disrespects you, ignores you, spits on you we have to continue to forgive. Well that sucks in all honesty.  Sooner or later enough is enough! Not from Gods perspective though and so I get offend and carry it with me. I wear my heart on my sleeve and thin-skinned sometimes. So when someone puts the bait out I take it. I get offend and I get hurt usually pretty bad. Sure I’m better but I still think of at times if that person was to get sick would it bother me. How  about if they just got a little food poisoning. I know I’m not in the boat alone because every one of us has been offended and wished something bad on someone and that caused bitterness which then moves to unforgiveness.As pastor Toby said you can’t believe in God and live a don’t cross me attitude. The thing is we are all going to get offended but how do we let that control that life. Your mate cheats on you and leaves, a best friend that made fun of you with the “others” , your kids spit on you  after all you have done.  There is a cost if you don’t let it go: 1. It keeps you in your past and you can never live the life intended if you don’t let it go. 2. If you hold onto it the your taking God’s place and he will let you have it if you want, 3. You kill your holy spirit, and 4.the devil has you and you won’t let go of him.

I thought I was done with that part of my life but lucky me I’m human and if I think I have  it under control I don’t. The message hit home and I’m so thankful I heard it but I do know I m working everyday to let go of the offense. It is costing me the need to fill justified, I have to lose and not get even, but really losing that is not a loss its called living and thats what I want to do.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

