Day 226 Am I okay

22 08 2013

It’s amazing how many times in the day I hear some random women say something negative about how they look. I truly appreciate a women when she’s not a dolled up. Women please listen: when u think u look ur worst u look ur best. Appreciate ur true beauty and if he doesn’t like it teach him.  You teach a man by not speaking down how you look. You learn that the more respect  yourself even on the ” not good days” he will learn. Men are dumb creatures. You also teach by complimenting him even on his bad days.

I got to have lunch with one of my favorite fraternity brothers yesterday and catch him up on the past 4 years. He said are you okay. I said absolutely doing great. He said sometimes I read your blog and I worry about you. I want to let all of you to know that I truly am doing great. I struggle some days like everyone and there are moments that take me back to a sad or angry place in my past. I write about my past, divorce, father, loss of friends, money etc.. but I want someone to understand the past is just that. It does hurt and shapes our future but we don’t have to be defined by it. I still write because it makes me feel better and I need to get the pain of life off of my chest. Many of you don’t know that Im very funny, I can tell a joke about anything, I can laugh at the smallest things and Im the guy that ” yes he just said that”. I used to be serious and when funny it was just to cover up my pain. Now my true Tyler is back and I love to entertain and try to make others smile. For the first time in my 37 years I have a peace about me and sometimes the peace is weird and I don’t understand it but I do appreciate it.

This is the best place I have ever been in life. Sure I would love to have someone in my life to help complete the circle but that time hasn’t come. Since I have waited and got to the point that I don’t “need” someone  she will be lucky and so will I. So the question are you okay. I have never been better, if your close to me you would say when you were born you weren’t okay but that’s just my crazy side you don’t know about. I truly appreciate all of the encouragement, sayings and patience you have shown with me. Don’t worry if Im not okay I will let you know but in the mean time here is one guy that the devil didn’t beat.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

