Day 217 Going home

13 08 2013

Life threw another big change to me yesterday! This one will change things in a more positive way and will help me or better to have that mustard seed of faith. Life is always changing like you all know but sometimes takes you back to times in your life. We are trying to sell my mom’s place that we have had for 36. Its 47.8 acres in the country. I learned so much about life their. My first love, my first stitches, the first time I went hunting. 4 of my friends built a baseball field and had full games. I was a kicker forever and I went and kicked over the hay barn in the summers. I shot a bottle rocket after being told not to and burned 30 acres down.  I mowed 15 acres by push mower, I could hide there and nobody could find me. I’ve taught my kids about being outdoors, I taught them about the stars, snakes, lizard, deer. fishing, shooting a gun and my daughter driving. It’s also where I remember being so poor it hurt, being hungry, watching my mom cry and watching my father die there. It’s where I feel closest to God and shed many tears over my life that is gone and my divorce. So what am I trying to say?

I wish I could go home! I ve Lost so many  memories,  but remember so much! I  can Close my eyes and feel the way, the distance and closeness of so many things. It’s the only place I don’t seem lost.  So I know the place will sell soon and everything I think and see and memories made will be just that memories.  We all have a place that makes us comfortable, smile and have a sense of peace. I hope you can go back to that place and appreciate it one more time.

Actions

Information

3 responses

13 08 2013
Basharr

I no longer feel lost, I had lost my way for a number of years and strayed from the path. I lost much due to my ignorance, much that can never be replaced, but I found the path again and came to realize there is no reason to ever become lost because God’s light is always present to light the way. One simply has to be willing to see the light.

13 08 2013
Ellespeth

I’ve had these same feelings – minus the kid parts…be gentle with yourself.
Ellespeth

13 08 2013
Ellespeth

Hahaha! We just liked each other’s post at the same instant 😛
Ellespeth

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

