Day 197 Im a diabetic and it sucks!

23 07 2013

Many times during your life you meet someone and they come in and out of your life and leave so quickly. I believe that every person comes in for a reason and leave but they leave something behind. I have met two people who I truly believe that there is no way they could have brought anything to the party and that really bothers me. I hope in time I will find it or maybe they are learning something from me.

In 2009 I found that I was a possible diabetic. I blew it off and thought it would just go away. My parents have it or had it, my grandparents both sides have it so I was pretty much screwed. I didn’t know what could actually happen to your body over a period of time, but it’s not good. So finally in June of 2012 I started with Insulin, diet and exercise. I saw some pretty good results and especially with the weight loss. I got close to being a non-diabetic but even with the weight loss and now its at 82 lbs lost I can’t get to “normal” Almost everyone who loses weight and changes  their diet loses being a diabetic. I lost half of a human and the diabetes is still there. So tomorrow I go see the Dr. again so she can tell me that were not there no matter what you’re doing. We need more medicine and you are going to have to cut out most carbs if not all. It’s a pain in the butt and I have to do it because if I don’t then my life is shortened and I can’t explain that away to my kids.

I wish I had some encouraging words for you or myself  if you deal with a disease like (ABC). Medicine is an answer but you can’t keep putting man-made things into your body over years and it not destroy something else. So I continue to lose weight and exercise and eat all of my vegetables.

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 07 2013
Basharr

Take care of yourself, I have been a diagnosed diabetic since 2000, it lead to diabetic ulcers, which led to clots in my lungs and heart failure. It happens fast, do what the doctor says. By the way yes it sucks. The best way I have found to keep my sugar down is limit my intake of harmful foods.If I watch my diet I can keep my blood sugar down, but when I run a muck I have journeyed into the 500’s. For awhile it was hard to kick old habits. You only get one life.
Good Luck

24 07 2013
ioniamartin

I really do understand what you mean. I am a type 1 diabetic and have been insulin controlled forever. I hope all goes well for you and that you are able to overcome your obstacles and find the happiness you deserve. Warm wishes and happy thoughts your way.

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

