Day 175 Tell me Im a good man

1 07 2013

Have had weird weekend so far. I had a blast Friday night at the Texas Rangers baseball game with my buddy. We got the 24 inch hotdog  called the Boomstick and Waffle Fry brisket nachos and shared those. I usually don’t eat like that but one night. Until we found out that in both items there are 7000 calories in both. Rangers won so it was worth it. I met a friend  yesterday and it was great to catchup stir a lot of emotions from past that I didn’t know I had. Last night hung out in Fort Worth one of the coolest cities in the US and watched the idiots get their drink on. Nice looking crowd if your single A college friend died on Cancer Friday and then I woke up on the sad side of the bed today and I’m trying to fight through that.

When I got home last night I caught the last 15 minutes of saving Private Ryan. One of the greatest War movies ever created. You can run the gamete of emotions in the movie but the last 5 minutes pull at you from every way. In the clip below it the last 2 minutes that made me think something I always want to hear.

youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1r8zgU7wE8w

Every man wants to hear: Tell me I’m a good man, Tell, me I lived a good life! You want to hear it from your father and your spouse. It’s the most powerful words that can be spoken over a man. There are very few times that we get to actually fell that way. I actually get chills listen to his words. On fathers day weekend when I went back to my dad’s grave I prayed I could hear his voice say those words and if could have been there he would have. When a man wants to hear tell me I’m a good man it entails the following: Was a great spiritual leader,Am I a good husband, provider, father, helper, do other man see me as an example of what to follow, Did I do all I could to change the world for the better, did I extend the helping hand when I got the opportunity, When it was time to rise to the occasion and nobody else wanted to I did, Are you proud of me, I never gave up, did I give the best of me first and not last.

It does not entail: Did I drink the most beer, did I throw the best parties, Did I turn my back on my spouse when she was unlovable, when my kids embarrassed me did I turn my back on them, when someone needed my help did I make excuses, when the heat gets turned up did I fall into the background.

If you get the chance to tell a man he is good please do it. Tell him he lived a good life. If you don’t think he has encourage him to do that he wants it more than anything. Sometimes he just doesn’t know how. Don’t give up on him!

I can’t wait to hear those words again, from my children (You were the best man and daddy) or when I get married again for my wife to look at me and say you are the best thing that ever happened to me, you’re a great man and have lived an amazing life!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

