Day 165 Look in the mirror Dumb ass

21 06 2013

If you have never been to counseling I highly recommend it. I wish I could tell you that you will always feel great when you leave but that would be a lie. Today it ended with only Brian standing up giving me a hug and told me he loved me. I wish it would have ended better but again sometimes we  are in  place that we have to figure out and until then we struggle or hurt others. I tried so hard to ignore what i needed to talk about but there I was crying like I had lost my mom and not knowing what else to do. We can’t fix ourselves with just hey, pray harder, or listen to Jesus, or Just put your head down and work through it. Sometimes it’s going to suck because we don’t have the answer and time is the only thing that heals.

What matters most is how you view yourself. Think about today all the bad things you said to yourself. It doesn’t matter what one person said to you that was negative until you believe. Did you see the mirror this morning and say good God, I look like crap, I’m getting old, or who would want this. When you got to work, did you let someone say you look tired, or what happened last night, are you ever going to get this finished? There are more than enough people on this earth walking around CRITICIZING and judging others and taking EVERY opportunity to point out what someone is doing WRONG and what’s wrong with them. Why not be different and ENCOURAGE someone today? How about we encourage ourselves. Your entitled to a bad day but let it turn into 2 and the stats say 71% of us will spiral into a personal tomb that it may take six weeks to get out of.

I’m not sure why it’s so easy to beat ourselves up except that’s how we were raised and we don’t know how to stop it. I rarely say good about myself one because I don’t want to seem like a cocky ahole, but if I don’t think I’m good-looking,  I can accomplish the task, a great dad, or etc.. then who else will. It’s not an overnight change but what about tomorrow you don’t call your self a dumbass when you look in the mirror. Just say I’m a great human being that stumbles and falls , but I do a lot of great things and start telling yourself a few small things just  one or two. Try it what else do you have to lose you already know how you feel about yourself.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

