Day 163 Choose this

18 06 2013

I love the airport. I dropped a friend off tonight that was going to Australia. I was jealous that’s where she was going but it was exciting to think of  being across the world. The airport is the start of something new good or bad. It’s where things end and begin. Dreams start there and when you soar over the clouds you get to see how vast and amazing this world is. To know the world moves and shakes somewhere else and I’m not there is at least something to shoot for.

 

 

One Choice

You’re always One Choice away from changing your life

One..

One tree can start a forest,

One smile can begin a friendship,

One hand can lift a soul,

One word can frame the goal,

One candle can wipe out darkness,

One laugh can conquer gloom,

One hope can raise our spirits,

 

And…one choice can change your our lives. One tiny choice. Think about one choice good or bad and how everything changes.

Think about that. One choice, just one, can change your life forever. Simply put, your life today is what your choices have made it, but with new choices, you can change directions this very moment.

That’s what makes us powerful, were only one choice away from changing our lives.

Weekly now I’m talking, asking and meeting people from all walks of life who made life-changing choices, whether it’s switching careers, losing weight, finding financial freedom, adopting a child, giving back to others and many more.  I hope my blog helps to give people ideas and courage to choose better lives for themselves.

 For me, the idea of changing my life with a single choice is highly motivational. It offers tremendous hope, regardless of my  circumstances, for a better tomorrow. My problem is which one but I know it’s time to choose and run with it. I know I need help being held accountable but someone can’t hold me accountable with a wish.

 
 
 
 
 
Actions

Information

One response

19 06 2013
ioniamartin

Love this

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

