Day 151 Crash Test Dummy

6 06 2013
The year started with my baby girls broken heart from her parents getting a divorce. Yesterday she showed how strong she was with 10 awards and that beautiful smile.  I m so proud of you Morgan wood you make the world a better place. My daughter is a overcomer. Her smile is back from the beginning of the year when her eyes always looked like she was going to cry.  Her elementary years were such a struggle with our marriage,, business and life falling around all of us. Now she goes to Jr high and she will always be my baby squirt but she’s not a little girl anymore. I sat in a parking lot in Irving today tearing up I thanked God for letting me realize where I was going wrong and now I can continue to build her up rather than tear her down.

You ever remember watching the crash test dummies in the car crash videos. It was violent live but in slow motion you got to watch every inch of the dummy snap, throw itself forward. I actually got to watch this in all my travels in Detroit near the Ford Factory. I would sit and watch over and over. I was amazed by it I know sadistic but I watched from ever angle. Each time the dummies hit the  impact was the same and the violence the same. What I was astonished about is that the dummy was used over and over again and made it through each time. We are all crash test dummies. We know the wall that’s coming we have seen it time and time again. It could happen at a different speed, or angle but each time we pull ourselves back and do it again. What happens if one time we actually see the wall coming and veer to the right or left. We can actually change the violent nature  of our life, we can remove the  scar, the curse, the fear and see what we truly are capable of. I had this very conversation last night. I have been a crash test dummy for to long. So what if I veer and still hit another wall hell I know what it feels like. Its time for each of us  now  to finally get out of the  car  stop the pain and stop calling ourselves a dummy.

 

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

