Day 143 You got to fight

29 05 2013

 

 

I love the 4 day work week but good Lord I’m so off track. Tomorrow is Thursday and I thought it was Tuesday today. Actually missed an appt today but so did the customer so I was in the clear. I also got hail damage to my truck today. So I might get a new paint job.

I know we all go through a daily battle/ war but do we know its a an everyday battle.  John Eldredge who is a great author and Christian leader says It could be tiny or small, but everyday we fight. Until we come to terms with war as the context of our days, we will not understand life. We will misinterpret ninety percent of what is happening around us and to us. It will be very hard to believe that God’s intentions toward us are life abundant; it will be even harder not to feel that somehow we are just blowing it. Worse, we will begin to accept some really awful things about God. That four-year-old little girl being molested by her daddy—that is “God’s will “? That ugly divorce that tore your family apart—God wanted that to happen, too? And that car accident that took the lives of so many—that was ordained by God?

Most people get stuck at some point because God appears to have abandoned them. He is not coming through. Speaking about her life with a mixture of disappointment and cynicism, a young woman recently said to me, “God is rather silent right now.” Yes, it’s been awful. I don’t discount that for a moment. She is unloved; she is unemployed; she is under a lot. But her attitude strikes me as deeply naive, on the level of someone caught in a cross fire who asks, rather shocked and with a sense of betrayal, “God, why won’t you make them stop firing at me?” I’m sorry, but that’s not where we are right now. It’s not where we are in the Story. That day is coming, later, when the lion shall lie down with the lamb and we’ll beat swords into plowshares. For now, its bloody battle.

It sure explains a whole heckuva lot.

You won’t understand your life, you won’t see clearly what has happened to you or how to live forward from here, unless you see it as battle. A war against your heart.

 

Actions

Information

5 responses

29 05 2013
cookie5683

What does that mean “a war against your heart”?

30 05 2013
Kira

Joyce Meyer calls it the Battlefield of the Mind! I think your “war against your heart” ties in with what she says!

30 05 2013
Sandi

Thank you. Yes, it’s a war. And you don’t ask “why” in a war – you find out what you’re supposed to do next. That’s the job.

Hail damage stinks and I’m sorry you got stuck with that. Ugh

30 05 2013
ioniamartin

I completely agree. I have been at least a day off all week long!

7 07 2013
your blog

Hello! Someone in my Myspace group shared this site with us so I came to look
it over. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will
be tweeting this to my followers! Exceptional blog and excellent design and style.

Leave a Reply

FAUZI PRESIDENT HAMIKU

Invite Rizky FAUZI as Speaker - 08986800220 (Chat WA) | SUPPORT HAMIKU SUCCESS with SHARE IT | Setelah DIBACA timbal baliknya harus di-SHARE soalnya gak gratis... - RIZKY FAUZI

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Light of Darkness

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

Sarcastic Beauty Queen Xx

Still figuring it out.....

