Day 141 I got beat up yesterday

27 05 2013

A great weekend with my kids and always action packed. We spent a lot of time with our family. Last night we went to the Fort Worth Cats minor league baseball game. They just brought my childhood baseball hero Jose Canseco tot he team at the young age of 46 so I was anxious to see him. He didn’t disappoint but either did my son. My s0n can be heard from 60 miles away in a hurricane at 4 years old. The guy was selling peanuts and my son yelled I want peanuts. Well at 4 it sounded like he wanted Penis. I told him to be quiet but so many people were laughing and he thought it was great so I kept letting him yell  yet it until the guy came over. We are working on our annunciation of words.

My daughter has amazing  perspective and honesty she is not lacking. Yesterday we were washing the dog and cleaning the apartment and she stopped me and said what are you doing. I said doing laundry. She said no what is going on when were not here. I said I work and do whatever. She said you tell me your going to do this in the apartment, and you’re doing to go here and your going to date  but when we get here you haven’t done it yet. I was stopped in my tracks. I didn’t know what to say then I got this. Dad its okay to move on, you have done a great job in becoming a new daddy and guy. You have done all you can do to get better now live. I have never felt more beat up in my life. My 11-year-old sees things I don’t and you beat me up yesterday pretty good. Now she spoke the truth but what do you say. She left it at that then kind of morphed back into an 11-year-old and said I don’t want to clean anymore and then things napped back into place. Nothing else was spoken until we were driving to my sisters and she said dad I hope I didn’t make you mad but I m tired of you being alone and I heard my friends mom say you’re a great guy so please listen.

I told her I’m working on it and I appreciate her more than she will ever know. I got beat up yesterday but like every time in my life I have  learned a lesson but this one may be my best.

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 05 2013
Kira

Kids…they have such insight sometimes!!

27 05 2013
cookie5683

HAHAHAHA!!! That’s priceless. Kids are so much more aware than they are given credit. I love it when mine look at me like “really mom? Dancing down the isles in the grocery store is NOT cool!! Hahaha they are right of course. (Not going to stop but they are right)

28 05 2013
Lisa

Sometimes it takes our children to reaffirm that it is ok to move on with life whether we realize we need to hear that or not. I know that it is hard to feel like you failed in your marriage which in turn makes you feel like you may have failed as a parent (man or woman). It is hard to move on and know whether it is the right thing or not. She gave you the affirmation that you are moving in the right direction and that it is ok to continue in your path. I am proud of you Tyler for raising such an awesome daughter and am proud of you for the growth that you have experienced and for the man that you are!! Always believe in yourself because it is obvious that your children believe in you as well…((HUGS))

Oh and Cookie5683, there is NOTHING wrong with dancing down the isles of the grocery store….Keep on keepin on Momma!! 🙂

28 05 2013
ioniamartin

Oh children and pronunciation. Lol. One of the many joys of parenthood.

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

