Day 128 We have to be taught to be good

14 05 2013

Another weekend down and it went by too quick. We actually went swimming. The water was cold and shrinkage did take place but the kids loved it. Last Friday my mom did get told she has Parkinson’s and they put her on medicine. We will know in the next few days hows that’s working. I appreciate the prayers and good thoughts.

We also got to celebrate my mom yesterday. To the women who has loved me through all my crap, never left me, guided our family through bad and good. I can never give u enough or say enough. I love u mom happy Mother’s Day. My message to my mom yesterday. I wish everyone could be my mom she was the perfect balance of ass kicker and lover at the same time. She gives until it hurts and never expects anything in return. I hope I have many more years with her.

I finished ready The Crossroads, by the author of the Shack and it’s amazing. I truly ask you read it. I started reading  and New Book called Blue Like Jazz, I believe it’s a movie, as well. It’s a Non religious Thoughts on Christian Spirituality. I was bored at first but last night  it got into a topic about we have to be taught to be good and it spawned so many thoughts. Since  have two kids and I if I taught one right from wrong and didn’t train the other at all which would be better? The kid you teach of course. Doesn’t that tell us something about the human condition. We have to be taught to be good. It doesn’t come completely natural and that’s a flaw in the human condition. So why do we need cops?  I was taught right from wrong so I think I would be okay but why do we drive so much better when there is a cop behind us? It’s hard for us to admit  that we have a sin nature because we live in a system check and balances if we get caught we get punished. That doesn’t make us good people it just makes us subdued.

So learned behavior can be taught good and bad. We can teach love and hate and even as adults we can learn these things. So when you speak negative or you speak hope and good people are listening. Everything you say is being heard and we have to be taught to be positive and speak good of ourselves but if we don’t the bad behavior will follow.

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 05 2013
14 05 2013
WyndyDee

Reblogged this on Wyndy Dee and commented:
🙂

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

