Day 120 I stuck my arm out the window

5 05 2013

Another busy weekend. My daughter turns 11 on Tuesday and she had a party with her friends and mom at a hotel so that meant guy time for me and my son. We went and took my nephew and saw Iron Man 3. That was the first Iron man movie I had seen and it was great. I would suggest it. Worked security for the Mudbug boil in Denton and had went to a friend’s birthday party.

Last night was sitting and drinking a bit and one of the girls that hangs around the rugby club a bit came up and said are you the guy that writes “The blog”. She said its cool that you write it (here comes the but) but its pretty f^&K*ing stupid that you put yourself out there like that. I have never met this girl so I was a little taken back. She told me about the stories in the blog and the my number of sexual partners and my general opinions. She said who wants to know those things, are you looking for sympathy, do you want a pat on the back, do you feel better? I explained yes it does make me feel better, but it helps others too. She  said how in the hell does it help? I asked her how many have you read she said every one of them. Well why would you read  it if it’s so stupid. She said it’s entertaining and sad all at the same time. So you waste your time on things like this. I wanted to pop off and say there are things you could learn from it but I just said well at least I entertain you so its worth that so that’s my why!!! Sometimes people just need a swift kick in the ass.

I grew up in the country so there were many days of the window down and my arm hanging out the window playing in the wind. AS a kid  i loved it pressing against the wind, letting my arm fly back, playing like  my arm was a roller coaster, but mostly I felt free. I felt peace and I didn’t have any problems.  Yesterday for the first time in many years I rolled the window down and I stuck my arm through the window. I know it sounds sad and I wondered why in the hell has it been so long. SO what did I do I let my arm press against the wind, I let it fly back and I played roller coaster. For about 10 minutes I was at a peace I hadn’t been in for years. I truly felt a sense of being free and problem free. I m trying to remember to roll down the window again today rather than  why I haven’t been doing it.

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 05 2013
Cristina

Well, you’re right some (well many) need that good ole’ kickin and she’s one of them. My guess is she’s in her early to mid 20’s, no kids, no significant other, etc.

Keep your window down! Let the wind blow thru your hair too – it’s very peaceful, oh wait… 😉 Love you!!!

6 05 2013
Day 120 I stuck my arm out the window | My New Life

[…] Day 120 I stuck my arm out the window. […]

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

