Day 115 Parkinson’s Disease and my mom

1 05 2013

As we get settled in life sometimes the rug is pulled out from under us. The past 3 years I have learned way too much necessary but too much. My mom has always been the rock and in pretty good health and I know we have taken that for granted since she is 70 years old. She started shaking in her right hand in January and though maybe it was blood pressure or something else. It’s got to the point she can’t write anymore and last month she started shaking in her left hand. I thought please God no and put it out of my mind.

Friday came and my mom went to the neurologist she was there way to long and when she called me she was in a very fake okay mood. She said she had just gotten out of her  MRI. I said you didn’t have an MRI but just an appt. She said the Dr said she needed to go to get the MRI done now. So with that I had to ask the question I didn’t want to. I said what is the issue. She said he couldn’t say for 100% certainty but out of the 5 test she took she came back failed on 4 of them and he thought she had Parkinson’s. I honestly didn’t know what to say. I just sat there and my mom said are you going to say anything. I told her I loved her and I would call her back in about 5 minutes. I hung up and said okay God really I need a little more shit in my life. What am I not learning why do you continue to punish me. After I felt sorry for myself for about 5 minutes. I texted the people who needed to know and went  on with this thought process.

In all bad comes good I will find what I should do and where I need to be. Please grant me the strength to lift my mom up and fix this problem. I know at the end of all this mess this is something amazing waiting for my family and I will find it. Until then I have no idea what to do except get up and kick life in its ass everyday.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

iksperimentalist

a collision of science and comedy

This is My Story, This is My Song.

This is my journey with faith, love, acceptance, redemption through God's incredible grace and mercy!

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

Sound of Silence

There is a better place than this silence

The Time Lock

photos by amsang

simple Ula

I want to be rich. Rich in love, rich in health, rich in laughter, rich in adventure and rich in knowledge. You?

